SYKES Call Center Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Call Center Agent

SYKES Call Center Agent Reviews

Updated Dec 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
58%
Recommend to a Friend
12%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
15 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "pleasure to work for SYKES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Berlin, CT

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    language courses, free fruit baskets and pizza, bonuses

    Cons

    none, I can not find any

    SYKES2019-04-25
  2. "They Dont Care About You. All they care about is reaching their number stat."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Fayetteville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Something you can do if you have nothing else promising lined up.

    Cons

    Rude account manager that will berate you like you are their child because they dont have written rules they just verbally change the rules whenever so you get yelled at if you dont act accordingly. Expected to take abuse on the phone from customers even if nothing productive is happening to where you can help and they dont want you to hang up at all. Change rules verbally all the time nothing is really written in stone. Inadequate training. They tell you “oh well you cant or wont learn everything which no you cant learn everything” but your training shouldnt be so poor where everyday is a surprise and it becomes your fault because the customer is not happy and you werent taught at all how to resolve the problem but all the blame gets placed on you. Spend less time playing games and messing around during the training period and actually be organized in the way you teach your employees so they can be prepared as best as they can for the job. That’s what we’re here for right to work so we can pay our bills? No empathy for employees even if the situation is not their fault

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-12-19
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Take it if no other option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Deland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is alright, got a few games in break room and food trucks are good. Some departments offer an hour lunch instead of the regular 30 minute lunch... They will also pretty much hire anyone

    Cons

    Call volume is extremely high with coaches having about as much knowledge of the product or less than you... Support from Intuit is a joke leaving us with poor surveys which this job depends on. Intuit will then blame you even though they don't properly support the agents. No Pay raises at all and none to little bonuses even though they were promised

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-04-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The job needs some improvements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home,full time, that’s about it

    Cons

    Team Managers suck, hours too long, doesn’t pay enough for all the work done . Breaks are short. Working a ten hour shift and only get a 30 min lunch

    SYKES2018-05-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sykes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Montgomery, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, knowledge on basic banking

    Cons

    Not a career just a job forget growing because no one is willing to actually help you or even have any knowledge. children for supervisors, unfair work environment, policies with no reasonable explanation

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-03-30
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Morristown, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team members , pay not bad. They like to give out T-shirt’s and food. You can get a lot of overtime

    Cons

    No security. If contract ends you can be back to square one and lose any raises you’ve earned. If they get a new contract at all. Benefits are poor. Support is half hazard and can take a long time and it counts against your handle time. Very stressful

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-02-20
  7. "cal center agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, Steady work schedule, Fair pay, Team atmosphere, Ease of location.

    Cons

    Childish behavior, Lack of on-going tech. training, Low chance of advancement, Out-dated systems, Numbers over humanity

    Continue reading
    SYKES2017-09-08

    SYKES Response

    November 20, 2017HR Representative

    We appreciate the 4-Star Rating and straightforward comments. For over 40 years, SYKES has worked diligently to provide a positive work environment, work-life balance and a fair compensation and benefits package. Our award-winning training methodology was designed with continuous improvement in mind and aims to increase learner engagement and reduce attrition. In addition to the training provided when hired, SYKES offers a robust set of educational resources that all associates have access to.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "I enjoyed my job helping others."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent in Greenwood Shores, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They didn't treat their workers fair.

    Cons

    They lied about your money.

    SYKES2017-06-22
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Overall job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing is good about this place in Boise ID Sykes fraud floor

    Cons

    I would never tell someone to apply for this job or use there service. If u like to be treated like complete crap then this is the place for you.. the 3 months I've been here working I have been lied to. Been told that im the one that has issues because im calling tls out because there not following Sykes or capital one policey they do whatever they want to do seems like and they try and cover up there tracks so they don't get in trouble. Been waiting 2 months 14 days to speak with hr and Everytime i brought it up to the tls on fraud floor was told that out of blue there was no policy that I had to go to front desk to speak with her and been turned down 2 times now. At this point im letting everyone know what is going on in social media because honestly if a business is trying this hard to not let me talk to hr b ecause there in the wrong. They don't need to be in bissness at all how they treat there employees. Currently everyone on the fraud floor has been treating me like crap Nd giving wrong info im sure Sykes is hoping I will just quite so they don't have to worry about it or it get to capital one hr board.. at this point I will be contacting ktvb news on your side and letting them know my story so other people around here don't get treated like I did when I was there. As a actual human bean it sucks being treated like Sykes treat there employees. I even brought people to work for Sykes and they were treated the same way and quite. So there is a problem here and it needs to be fixed or inforced right away because it sucks getting treated like we were here. I sure hope someone that can do something about this looks at this and puts this building under investigation because it's not a trust worthly a place to work.. WARNING DO NOT WORK HERE OR WASTE YOUR TIME APPLYING UNLESS U LIKE TO BE TREATED LIKE I SAID ABOVE.. WOULD HATE FOR SOMEONE ELSE TO GO THREW THIS PUTS SO MUCH STRESS ON A PERSON ITS crap. U SHOULD BE HAPPY COMING TO WORK BUT WHEN YOUR TOLD WHAT I WAS TOLD WHO Wouldn't WORK FOR COMPANY THAT DOESNT CARE ABOUT U TREATES U LIKE A NUMBER. EVERYONE THAT IS A TL IN FRAUD THERE ALL ON DIFFERNT PAGES ONE PERSON TELLS U NO OTHER TELLS YoU YES SO THEY NEED RE TRAINING DONE ON FRAUD FAST FLOOR MAjor ISSUES. I HOPE THEY GO UNDER AND CAPITAL ONE DOESNT RENEW THERE CONTRACT WITH SYKES. THERES OTHER COMPanys that actually care about there employees and need the work and that's where capital one should go to renew there contract unless there as shady as Sykes run there bissness.. im still currently waiting to speak with hr which is crazy to me but like I was told from Sykes im crazy and have anger issues. I have all the documents to prove everything that was said when I do speak with them names,dates,times ,and location where it took place

    Continue reading
    SYKES2017-05-14
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Hoped for better......disappointed in the end."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Call Center Agent in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES

    Pros

    Very friendly environment. Nice people. Good training with people who mostly care about the customer. Hourly work paid as well as commissions on extra sales. Defined schedule and break periods.

    Cons

    Sales goals are set at a level that just aggravates the customer. Consumers calling in for help with Bill and then being lied to about other products that at this Center was not able to make changes or even help customers.

    SYKES2017-01-02

    SYKES Response

    April 18, 2017HR Representative

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Honesty and integrity are important aspects of our core corporate values. It's clear that your situation did not live up to our standards. We are committed to improving training and development throughout the entire organization to ensure appropriate tactics and best practices are consistently being applied.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews