SYKES Call Center Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Call Center Representative

SYKES Call Center Representative Reviews

Updated Jan 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Easy at home job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Taking calls from the comfort of your own home.

    Cons

    Pay could be higher. After being assigned to a manager I honestly felt alone and was never contacted or welcomed by him.

    SYKES2019-06-11

    SYKES Response

    June 17, 2019HR Representative

    Thank you for expressing your thoughts and feedback with us. Though many people including yourself enjoy the freedom and flexibility of working from home, one drawback can be feeling alone at times. This is great feedback though and we will pass it along to our management teams as they continually strive to create a dynamic and engaging team environment and improve processes and methods for doing such.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Sykes Sucks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Deland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing! Nothing! Nothing! Absolutely Nothing!

    Cons

    Everything! Very little training! Lousy benefits! Don't waste your time! 1 of the worst places I have ever worked!

    SYKES2019-10-08
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Worst employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at home and not much more

    Cons

    The training is very lacking. They do not prepare you for the actual job for what ever company they contract you out to. They lied. They originally stated that no sales were involved but that was most of the job. If you didn't sell enough, you got written up.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-08-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Good Job Not Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Answer phones and helping people is the best part

    Cons

    Immaturity with the management really irritating

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-04-02
  5. Helpful (2)

    "It was an okay experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Little Rock, AR
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was an easy job

    Cons

    The pay is very low

    SYKES2019-02-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Call Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training is easy but vigorous

    Cons

    Very unprofessional setting, managers get fired left and right , everyone gossips about each other. The training that they make you do doesn’t even compare how hard the job actually is, The information they give you is false and give you false hope. You have to make sales for different companies. I was subcontract from AT&T and they made us lie to the customers making the product seem better than it actually was.

    SYKES2019-02-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Co Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A few good team leads

    Cons

    Pay was bad for credit card holders yelling at you. Health benefits. Management never telling you the truth. Hours they are open Don’t ever get hurt during work hours they will make it hard for you and have to prove all your paperwork from doctors even when the doctors sends to them. Same group of people win the big prizes they give out every month.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-10-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good training, nice break area

    Cons

    Bad hours, bait and switch hiring, vacation time bonuses etc promised and then the "Incentive program is complete opposite of what you get" Left shortly for better opportunity with benefits!

    SYKES2018-01-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away from Sykes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a call center line any other

    Cons

    Thier benefits package is horrible

    Continue reading
    SYKES2017-12-16
  10. "Call Representive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Jacksonville Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They work with you on everything. There is a great support.

    Cons

    A little low on pay rate

    Continue reading
    SYKES2017-10-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews