SYKES Customer Care Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

SYKES Customer Care Representative Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
26%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Morristown, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management staff are great and very supportive. Pay rate is great with lots of opportunity for Overtime if wanted. There is plenty of training and support for the agents.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons actually I really do love it here.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-02-11
  2. "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and full time

    Cons

    Management is unfair And shows favorites

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-01-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Decent place but over-controlling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Deland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable pay, lots of hours, great co-workers and many excellent managers /team leaders.

    Cons

    The clock-in procedure is ridiculously complex and a waste. You must card in to the building then, 5 mins before shift starts max clock in on a wall unit. Then once at your desk you must log/clock in again to actually start taking calls. Idiotic. Plus they totally control every min of your day. Simply no flexibility on breaks, lunch, etc. Makes it a very stressful environment. Also, they love to break up teams and move people around. Lastly, very difficult to move up.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-10-23
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Worst job experience of my life. One of the most unprofessional work places I’ve ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Malvern, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The schedules were pretty flexible, and overtime when you need it.

    Cons

    Nearly everything about this place is a nightmare. Music constantly blaring where the customers could hear it over the phone, managers almost always hiding from their employees. The computers and phones rarely worked, and people getting fired simply because they weren’t liked by management. Payed minimum wage, to get yelled at 24/7, with promised incentives that were impossible to receive, because you had to have an os of 75, which basically means the customers have to like you more than they hate att, which is nearly impossible. Watched a lot of good people get fired for nothing, and watched managers act like family, just to go around and gossip about them to other managers.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-04-15
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Intuit Customer service rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned quickbooks, great team,

    Cons

    Management was awful, no raises and 3 cuts in pay, hours are terrible, and you have no true meaning or value to them.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-01-11
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I get to be at home with my kids. I don’t have to leave my house.

    Cons

    The pay sucks. The tools are down half the time. Pay gets screwed up all the time.

    SYKES2018-10-04
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Full benefits, ability to work from home, loved the support I received my Team Lead

    Cons

    Pay could be better for the stress of the job

    SYKES2018-04-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "4 Stars until program ended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Representative in Sutherlin, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home is the biggest benefit. They have a great training program and coworkers are great! Trainers are very knowledgeable and there are some great managers, as well.

    Cons

    Hired to a program that was considered stable, full time but after 9 months they announced my program was ending in April 2018... it got very stressful after that because you don’t know where or if you’ll be working for another program. They were not very clear on it except to say that we better keep doing a good job or they wouldn’t have a place for us. No pressure. Currently still employed but feel another company would be more stable.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-02-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Slack Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Kingstree, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with people, Flexible hours

    Cons

    terrible pay for work, stupidly high expectations, no one cares.

    SYKES2017-03-10

    SYKES Response

    July 6, 2017HR Representative

    Thanks for your feedback. It's unfortunate you didn't have a better experience. SYKES is proud of the many men and women providing exceptional service and setting the bar high in our industry. Our Global team is united by a passion for helping people.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sykes Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Care Representative in Houston, TX

    I have been working at SYKES for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, benefits after one year

    Cons

    The pay is not competitive and does not go up. There is a bonus when 3,000 hours are met and if 435 hours are worked in a quarter. Given 30 hours to use for personal time off every six months and if more time may be need the worker may get a verbal warning.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2015-11-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 24 reviews