SYKES Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

SYKES Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
40%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
360 Ratings
  1. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service and Sales Representative in Malvern, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Up beat and high paced for the competitive worker

    Cons

    Gotta learn to not be too kind hearted with customers or you'll have a hard time reaching quota

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-12-23
  2. "Sykes company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It had great supervisors that helped so much when problems arise.

    Cons

    Some tech problems with programs.

    SYKES2020-02-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Sykes Remote for Intuit TurboTax"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, good hours, helping with TurboTax is very fulfilling.

    Cons

    Zero communication from management, short and lackluster training, technical problems during training that made it impossible to gain some information. This was my first call center job, after training they put me in a high performers group to receive more complex calls about fraud and identity theft, only two weeks after that I was pulled into a virtual room and told that I was fired because I didn't reach a metric that I was not even aware of. No prior warning, or communication from management. We were even briefed by a team lead that they will pull us in coaching sessions if we need to improve, that never happened. The little metrics score that they give you shows you the color ranges and mine were all in the good range. Then I was told that I'm not fired but I am removed, but work for Sykes still? Huh. I'm not sure if this was from Intuit or Sykes, but regardles, I enjoyed helping people on TurboTax, and I am still in disbelief and kind of shocked. I was fired and had to log out and shut off my device on the spot, with no prior warning.

    SYKES2020-02-19
  4. "It was decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fort Smith, AR
    Recommends

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time, great hours, extensive training to make sure you get the job done

    Cons

    High stress back to back calls

    SYKES2020-02-12
  5. "Pretty Decent Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was transparent for everyone. My coach was amazing! Management was pretty friendly and open. It was pretty easy to get time off or switch shifts for school and family things.

    Cons

    Most of the phone calls are easy but some people didn't understand credit card basics.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-02-13
  6. "Great job worth working their"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sumter, SC

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great pay great hours willing to work with your schedule

    Cons

    aggravating phone calls quality control is strict

    SYKES2020-02-10
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Greenwood, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, management always willing to help.

    Cons

    No down sides to speak of.

    SYKES2020-02-06
  8. "Would not recommend working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good bonuses but hard to reach

    Cons

    They laid off our entire branch and replaced us in another state

    SYKES2020-02-15
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Good but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative in Wilmington, DE

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working from home as a SAHM, good pay, not having to pay for gas or babysitter.

    Cons

    Not enough training before being put into production, to many different systems needed to assist customers,

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-01-25
  10. "An inconvenient, uncaring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I could work from home and the trainers were nice, I liked how I could choose my schedule initially

    Cons

    Some coaches tell you wrong information, long wait times for supervisor, will hire as permanent employee after seasonal and still lay you off two weeks later for “Ramp Down” Walmart offers another seasonal position can’t grow

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 800 reviews