SYKES Reviews

Updated May 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1,395 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Customer service reviews were oddly handled(in 80 reviews)

  • "Most of the team leads were cool except for this one lady who always had mood swings, especially when it was(in 58 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Work from Home with Walmart"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Agent in Lithonia, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It was a work from home and I was working with the Walmart.com job.

    Cons

    They cut my hours and pick random people to stop working because it may not be that busy.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2019-11-22
  2. "Cheap"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked with some of the best people with certain clients, managers who are concern and care about you as an individual not just a number.

    Cons

    Not able to speak with human resource, everything is via email. Pay is low and no one tries to put forth an effort to increase it. We know client will pay a certain amount but if pay has to be low at least offer some financial incentives. Also they claim they will help you advance to different departments, just like office politics, it all in who you know. Unfortunately.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-05-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Misleading, bad management, goodbye social life!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intuit 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home. That's pretty much it.

    Cons

    Bad management. Misinformation. Outdated tools. Bad pay for the amount of work put in.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-05-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sykes"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Sumter, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Proved unlimited OVERTIME to the workers

    Cons

    Some of the managers were really Rude

    SYKES2020-05-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Call center"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Claims Representative in Fort Smith, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow up in the company

    Cons

    It can be stressful sometimes

    SYKES2020-05-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Wonderful place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Flex Facilitator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Sykes is very accommodating, they provide your tools and a great knowledgebase to work from, great training, good people.

    Cons

    During busy times they will work you relentlessly with no real appreciation for your efforts

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-05-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Virtual Customer Service Representative in Milan, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Knowledgeable technical support and really nice people to work with

    Cons

    Only 10 mins for breaks

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-05-08
  8. "Not bad if you like working weekends and holidays"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is comparable. Family friendly. Promote within. Fair attendance policy.

    Cons

    Hours/benefits are no good. Insurance is crummy. Very unorganized and fly by the seat of their pants.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-05-26
  9. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Agent 

    I worked at SYKES full-time

    Pros

    Good training, good schedule, nice staff

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    SYKES2020-05-10
  10. "love my job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    close team, great program, support, advancement

    Cons

    pay could be higher, always

    SYKES2020-05-09
Found 3271 reviews