SYKES Reviews

Updated May 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1,818 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home position/ flexible(in 662 reviews)

  • "I have developed skills that would benefit me in any work environment(in 126 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "no support from the managers or team leads(in 62 reviews)

  • "Agree to one time then sometimes we get short hours, horrible communication with upper management(in 62 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of SYKES and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome

      May 7, 2021 - Sykes Remote Work At Home Customer Service Representative in Germantown, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Base pay is good for starters

      Cons

      None i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      If you work there one year, they pay full tuition for University of Arizona Global Campus

      May 8, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Oak Lawn, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay full tuition, but you have to work for SYKES for one year after, or you will have to pay it back.

      Cons

      Company is not very organized. They have paid training, but usually don't remember who you are in a see of other people. You will be yelled at by customers, but that is true of any customer service job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great growth potential

      May 4, 2021 - Director of Workforce Management in Russellville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been promoted 6 times in 12 years

      Cons

      Changes are inevitable in this work so if you don't like change, this line of business isn't for you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place

      May 6, 2021 - Customer Service (CSR) in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and Management is great

      Cons

      Work from home is hard Pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      May 3, 2021 - Sales Floor Team Member 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has been a stable company to work for with room to advance.

      Cons

      Could be more competitive in pay for what is required on the job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Disorganized, but good for a work at home job.

      May 8, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at home is the best.

      Cons

      Does not pay very much, and they are disorganized.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Customer service agent

      May 3, 2021 - Alpine Access CCP in North Canton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home own schedule

      Cons

      Low call volume and sometimes no hours to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 8, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work From Home with geat team you feel part of the family

      Cons

      some accounts pay very little, for $11.00 you can work at target that pays $15.00 with less stress

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible Company

      Feb 8, 2021 - Call Center Agent in Malvern, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only thing I like about the company was the fact that they promise us money just to keep us.

      Cons

      Being an employee at Sykes were most definitely not the best experience. The supervisors took forever just to answer your question. When customer ask to speak with a supervisor, I’ll notify the supervisor and they will not take the escalation. Customer still be very upset and they will not take the call. The supervisors talk down on the employees. They call us slow, scatter brain, and ignorant which sad because we new people try our very best to do our job. Only a few supervisors actually care about the people they have on their team. We not allowed to have anything on our desk. Supervisors will have us to call them on our cell phone. They bend the rules. One time I had a sale and the supervisor told me don’t have to worry about reading the disclosure and I could have sworn that was company policy I had to read that disclosure. I’ll give myself a couple weeks still here and eventually was terminated. I don’t really think they did a full investigation on the matter. I do feel that I was done wrong. Why not give someone a second chance and give me a write up. They don’t really care about the employees. If anybody decide to work at Sykes, make sure you read the disclosures when you get a sale and when a supervisor tell you not too, make sure to report them in to save yourself from losing your job. Take it from an employee who was terminated over this one issue.

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s ok!

      May 8, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, easy work

      Cons

      Schedule not flexible, pay, management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,294 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SYKES Job Seekers

    Work From Home
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    At Home Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Work At Home Telephone Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Work At Home Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at SYKES? Share Your Experiences

    or