SYKES Reviews | Glassdoor

SYKES Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1,381 Ratings
  1. "XBox Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Job I am still very good friends with my supervisor and we have not worked there in a while. Had all the necessary tools to fix anything. All the people I worked with were the BEST!!

    Cons

    cant think of a thing

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-31
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Web Search Evaluator 

    I have been working at SYKES part-time

    Pros

    Awesome place to work for

    Cons

    Biweekly Pay Big change from being a bartender

    SYKES2020-03-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mesquite, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from Home, Flexible, Helpful Management Team, Benefits

    Cons

    Low starting pay, Reduced hours during slow times,

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-17
  4. "On second thought"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Fayetteville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Off every weekend and set schedule

    Cons

    Very unprofessional, management doesn't communicate with one another let the employees and to say the least very unorganized and ghetto

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-03-02
  5. "Sykes company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It had great supervisors that helped so much when problems arise.

    Cons

    Some tech problems with programs.

    SYKES2020-02-21
  6. "Answers customer questions regarding their online accounts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    able to work from home

    Cons

    conflicting hours, makes it hard

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-02-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work At Home Customer Care Professional in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved the balance they provided.

    Cons

    I wish I could go back as a part time employee.

    SYKES2020-02-06
  8. "CHALLENGING BUT AWARDING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Chavies, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money Flexible Awarding Promising Helpful

    Cons

    None nada nothing what why

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-01-30
  9. "SYKES way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Morristown, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Great pay Different opportunities for the staff to break the monotony of the phone calls.

    Cons

    PTO use Insurance No other cons for me. I love my job and the people I work with.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-01-28
  10. "Had some bad rap, but has come a long way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Meridian, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture has taken a huge turn around with the new site director. Leaders are actually invested in their people. Lots of fun activities now.

    Cons

    its a call center... so attendance is required. Kind of the name of the game for a call center job.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2020-01-18
Found 3219 reviews