SYKES Team Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

SYKES Team Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
SYKES President & CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
20 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Team Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with worldwide executives and engage in several activities on technology business.

    Cons

    Poor Compensation / Benefits, Few career opportunities

    SYKES2016-09-22

    SYKES Response

    October 4, 2016Senior Manager, Global Communications and Digital Marketing

    We really appreciate your feedback, both the positive and the negative. This is an exciting time at SYKES as our industry is evolving. With this change comes opportunity which is what we hope to be able to deliver to all of our employees around the globe. Thanks again for taking the time to provide feedback—it truly helps us to identify areas for improvement moving forward.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Don’t do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly food, good team leads

    Cons

    Unattainable metrics, attendance policy

    SYKES2019-05-27

    SYKES Response

    May 29, 2019HR Representative

    We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience. We strive to create work environments that our teams can excel in. We doing everything we can to improve on the issues you have addressed.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Shady employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, some caring account managers.

    Cons

    Upper management are sneaky and underhanded. Benefits are worthless and expensive. Payroll was consistently messing up paychecks.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2018-08-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Fort Smith, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy to move up if you put in the work

    Cons

    No upper management support.

    SYKES2018-08-03
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Manager in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    interaction with agents was good

    Cons

    management was terrible, biased and dishonest

    Continue reading
    SYKES2017-03-06

    SYKES Response

    July 6, 2017HR Representative

    Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry your experience was not up to our normal high standards. SYKES believes in a fair and fulfilling work environment, and works hard to provide excellent long-term growth opportunities. In fact, 57% of new hires are promoted in the first year.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good job for being able to stay at home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SYKES

    Pros

    Very well-organized company for those seeking a stay-at-home type of job. Training was adequate and advancement opportunities were available after completion of training. The program I worked on provided nice hours (Monday thru Friday) with Holidays off. I started as a CSR and did advance to Team Supervisor position with my first year.

    Cons

    Pay could have been much better for all the tasks being handled by our call center reps. I am also a big believer of promoting good CSR's from within and taking those that are performing well under your wing to help them advance and grow. This is an area that great lacks in the Sykes world. When opportunities for advancement arise, they only know how to hold a whole interview process instead of actually promoting someone.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2016-08-29
  7. "Sykes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Manager in Eugene, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a very satisfying place to work if you want to build your skills and help others.

    Cons

    Pay could be better, Perks could be better and favoritism.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2016-05-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Manager in Austin, TX

    I worked at SYKES for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything from the people to the company and it's values

    Cons

    The only con is not working there anymore

    Continue reading
    SYKES2016-01-07
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Dont do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES

    Pros

    easy to get the job of course

    Cons

    there is no organization at all. hiring way to many people at one time. not enough training. extra work for the managers to handle. not enough training at all!!!! worst HR department ever all going by different rues and regs. no organization at all and they don't care about their employees one bit.

    Continue reading
    SYKES2015-10-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Manager in Malvern, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES for more than 3 years

    Pros

    place money hours people drive

    Cons

    stress bosses stress stress stress

    Continue reading
    SYKES2015-08-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 31 reviews