Saama Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Saama Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 300 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Saama Technologies CEO Suresh Katta
Suresh Katta
213 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Campbell, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saama Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Employer who cares for employees. Good benefits plans for employee and resources for employee on bench to increase their skill sets on various technologies, methodologies which keeps you occupied during bench period. The best part easy to reach Top Management team for any queries and concerns.

    Cons

    Compensation can be more improved as per the market standards.

    Saama Technologies2016-10-04

    Saama Technologies Response

    November 12, 2016Talent Acquisition - Lead

    Thank you for the comment. Appreciate your length of service with Saama which truly speaks that we are doing things in the right direction. I agree with all you have said about employees and employer. One important addition to your comment would be our unique solution to our customers ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Campbell, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saama Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Saama has the potential to become a great company Saama is a wonderful for people who want to grow in the Big Data Space Saama has good clientele

    Cons

    Saama Retained incompetent leaders and fired some great guys. The leadership is too dependent on incapable close circles.

    Advice to Management

    Saama needs change in the IT Delivery leadership and needs a solid HR Leader Some Resource Managers reach out to employees, request them to give good feedback about "recruitment" in glassdoor. They even influence what kind of feedback is given in glassdoor.

    Saama Technologies2016-11-10

    Saama Technologies Response

    November 12, 2016Talent Acquisition - Lead

    Appreciate your response. I agree with you that Saama is THE company in Big space with both great leadership and best clientele. As you know with our ready Analytics, Saama offers speed and specificity which no other organization can deliver. Our clients love us for that. Every ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Windows Systems Administrator in Campbell, CA

    I worked at Saama Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    "smart people, great culture, interesting work" "Good work-life balance, working from home is encouraged"

    Cons

    All good,need some changes."No work-life balance; all employees have laptops which results in working evenings and weekends" "Upper management would have much rather outsourced the whole department and did not have any kind of career path in place"

    Saama Technologies2016-10-22

    Saama Technologies Response

    November 12, 2016Talent Acquisition - Lead

    Thank you for the feedback. Saama does offer great work life balance and have smart folks at the helm of the company. We are proud to have employees like yourself who are helping take the organization to the next level.

  4. "Senior Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saama Technologies

    Pros

    Nice environment and good scope for learning

    Cons

    Small company not across USA

    Saama Technologies2016-09-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Top Management with Poor Mid Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saama Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A Great employer who cares for employees. Good benefits supporting resource management onsite who care about your trainings and keep you busy learning while on bench, also you are not forced to take an opportunity that you don't like and the best part easy to reach Top Management team.

    Cons

    Mid Management are always behind saving margins and have too little team working on projects, offshore team at times are spread thin. Prefer to have some flexibility to work from home while on bench as the commute and parking kills. Compensation is ok but not competing so I lost few of my colleagues. More managed projects will solve a lot of problems and give scope to people on bench to work.

    Advice to Management

    Please train your middle layer and make them more professional rather than being margin centric. An employee always have commitment than a contractor, why can't an employee replace a fake experienced sub contractor it's purely because mid managers have no voice with clients, I personally saw this.

    Saama Technologies2016-09-18

    Saama Technologies Response

    November 12, 2016Talent Acquisition - Lead

    First of all thank you for all the time you have spend with Saama. Truely appreciate that. Your comments are well noted and I am sure upper management has looked at what you have to say. Any company grows only if they have the right mix of talented people at all levels. And organizations ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "BI Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Saama Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Fun paid trip to India for training. Good, well stocked lounge/snack-room. Easy, laid back work atmosphere. Work events are nice, yet not mandatory at all. Nice benefits and friendly people.

    Cons

    Had to go all the way to India to get training, some did not enjoy it. Some found a way to get out of it though. Training was not that great. Leadership is not very well defined/structured. HR is inconsistent.

    Advice to Management

    Structure your workforce into teams or departments with clear short and long term goals.

    Saama Technologies2016-08-23

    Saama Technologies Response

    November 12, 2016Talent Acquisition - Lead

    First, thank you for your feedback. We are constantly seeking new ways to create a welcoming and enjoyable atmosphere in all of our Saama offices. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the culture that has been created thus far, and the benefits offered to all of our employees. Saama’s ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saama Technologies

    Pros

    Great career opportunities, Diverse working environment, Visionary leadership, Projects in emerging technologies with top 100 customers, Global presence

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons

    Saama Technologies2016-08-09

    Saama Technologies Response

    November 12, 2016Talent Acquisition - Lead

    Thank you for your positive feedback. Saama is an ever growing company that takes pride in having a global presence. The diversity within our company has contributed to our success over the last 18 years in an industry that is constantly evolving. We are glad to have you on the Saama ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not stable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Hadoop Lead in Campbell, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Saama Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing as such to mention but culture is good.

    Cons

    Blame game on losing client n lay off starts Company dependent on a couple of clients All the developers are in india, there should be atleast a few here for a project.

    Saama Technologies2016-09-02

    Saama Technologies Response

    November 12, 2016Talent Acquisition - Lead

    We appreciate you reaching out to us with your feedback. At Saama we always do our best to create a favorable atmosphere that is in line with our Saama values and culture. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not up to par with these values. We wish you luck in the future, ...

    Show More
  9. Helpful (7)

    "NCG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Campbell, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saama Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place for international students to support their visa and buy time to find another place to work.

    Cons

    Not a great place to work. Management team forces their employees to make a Glassdoor account and write good reviews about the firm.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with your employees and clients.

    Saama Technologies2016-08-03

    Saama Technologies Response

    August 10, 2016Talent Acquisition - Lead

    Appreciate your feedback. Saama is a diverse organization and always strive to provide best training, continuous learning, and career development oppurtunity to its employees. I am sorry to have lost you as an employee and wish you all the luck in your future.

  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saama Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and great place to work Looks forward for employee's interests on what they would like to get trained for career growth Great stuff going around Big Data

    Cons

    No proper hike Only has very few clients in bay area , it would be great if they expand across USA Hire too many people even though its really not required

    Advice to Management

    It would be great if there's expansion across USA and bring in more clients in bay area too

    Saama Technologies2016-06-16

    Saama Technologies Response

    June 29, 2016Manager - Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your candid opinion. We always appreciate feedback from employees. This helps us develop innovative policies for the organization. I have taken your comments and will have human resources and decision-making management look into that.

Found 300 reviews