Saavn Reviews | Glassdoor

Saavn Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Saavn CEO Rishi Malhotra
Rishi Malhotra
14 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saavn full-time

    Pros

    Cool mission, competitive salaries, room for growth

    Cons

    Lots of travel, still a startup in many ways

    Saavn2018-12-21
  2. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saavn full-time

    Pros

    Helpful and smart peers, real-world challenges that hone problem solving skills, opportunity to learn about emerging markets at a very quick pace

    Cons

    Usual growing pains of any startup. Limited resources, with lots to do. Pushes teams to be lean.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing to keep everyone at the company motivated and humble at the same time!

    Saavn2015-07-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for with amazing benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saavn full-time

    Pros

    Extremely creative and chill place to work. You're encouraged to always be curious and think outside of the box. Like any startup, you're constantly kept on your toes!

    Cons

    It is almost like being in high school again - if you're in with the "cool kids", you've made it in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Stop with the favoritism...

    Saavn2015-04-21
  4. "Very rewarding experience with amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saavn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, extremely friendly people and welcoming environment. I got to work on exciting & fulfilling projects and was given the freedom to take risks, own my products, and expand my repertoire. Benefits are competitive and leadership knows that they're doing.

    Cons

    Meetings get lengthy and can be counter-productive. Sometimes the pace of decisions tended to slow down.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up y'all!

    Saavn2014-12-03
  5. "Best company to work for, without a doubt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saavn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, a true family. We get a lot of work done, and have a blast doing it. If you're looking to have a great work life, I would definitely consider this high on the list.

    Cons

    None, we really gel well together. Less politics than most companies of the same size, and great management across the board.

    Saavn2014-11-17
  6. "Flexible environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saavn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teams have unity, very well mannered folks

    Cons

    To get something done is a task especially inter team affairs as simple as executing an idea for a particular brand or product

    Advice to Management

    It is said that you are open to suggestions and ideas, but this should be also considered that when a person is giving you ideas doesn't mean that they are stepping in your shoes and trying to push you folks away. If there is a healthy thought process and if ideas are being flushed off without proper reasoning, then it would be difficult for young talents like us to figure out what we are doing wrong and what is... going on. So please I humbly request you to be open minded towards any ideas and if that idea isn't workable then 'educate' them as in why it won't work. "I didn't like the idea, I don't think it'll work" With this statement we cannot learn anything. This is a common issue that I figured that almost every team was facing. This was my personal observation within the brief time I was there in the organisation. But that being said, honestly, it's one of the best places to work for. Everyone follows the protocol, maybe to afraid to take risks through new ideas, but that's that I hope someone makes a change! Hope this helps!

    Show More
    Saavn2019-09-14
  7. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saavn full-time

    Pros

    Free Food on Fridays, Fun atmosphere with zero accountability.

    Cons

    Terribly insecure bosses in India. Clueless Management in the US who favour people only from US. HR is clueless.

    Advice to Management

    Please promote people within the organisation than bringing in outside folks who are largely insecure, loud, crass and clueless.

    Saavn2019-08-06
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior PM in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saavn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of ownership Talented people

    Cons

    Slow at times Laid back attitude Facilities can improve

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pace of work and make people work harder

    Saavn2019-04-15
  9. "Great company with huge potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saavn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy, young and dynamic colleagues, small team.

    Cons

    Team is young so you are on your own.

    Saavn2019-01-13
  10. "Associate Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saavn full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and friendly culture

    Cons

    Unnecessary process in the system

    Saavn2018-11-12
Found 25 reviews