KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Sabre Industries

Is this your company?

Sabre Industries

Add a Review

Sabre Industries Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 148 of over 151 reviews

3.2
65%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sabre Industries CEO James Ruddy (no image)
James Ruddy
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay if you have good organizational skills and can effectively deal with the typical issues that pop up each day(in 9 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, excellent safety concept, Friendly staff, Good check at end of week, paid weekly(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "People are yelled and cussed at by upper management(in 7 reviews)

  • "Sometimes the work requires long hours(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Growing Company Where Opportunities are Given

      May 25, 2021 - EHS Coordinator in Alvarado, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - On-hands training and continued education - Advancement within or in other areas of the business - Work/life balance - Compensation and Benefits package - Continued development - Fun environment and diverse

      Cons

      No company is perfect, but everyone can have a bad day or two. But, Sabre has been great at working with me when they do happen.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear about all the positives you mentioned through your employment at Sabre Industries. Your feedback helps us make Sabre a great place to work.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best

      Jun 18, 2021 - Associate Software Developer in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best culture , Best HR , supportive people

      Cons

      None , none , None

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Rewarding Career

      May 24, 2021 - Manager in Alvarado, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities for growth and advancement, Skills-Based pay increases, great benefits

      Cons

      Sometimes have to work longer hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for leaving your feedback. We're extremely happy to hear you feel you have a rewarding career at Sabre Industries!

    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Working at sabre

      May 1, 2021 - Engineer in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sabre is a leading steel pole and tower manufacture with multiple offices. Decent salary, senior support

      Cons

      oo much office politics and no promotion opportunities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for leaving your review. We've implemented a new mandatory training for all Management to enhance their leadership skills. We are most definitely improving in this area.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Low Pay

      May 25, 2021 - EHS Supervisor in Conroe, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upper Management is ethical in their decisions.

      Cons

      Older middle to upper management does not listen to the leaders they hired.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we absolutely agree with you and believe our Management takes pride in making ethical decisions for their teams and Sabre as an organization. Also, we will continue to improve in the areas of feedback you mentioned. We currently have our Management training in place for all of our leaders and we will continue to improve. Thanks again!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Career Path

      Apr 30, 2021 - Human Resources Manager in Hicksville, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For a rural area good place to work. Competitive pay and benefits.

      Cons

      A lot of changes in a short time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      management

      Mar 9, 2021 - Senior IT Management in Southlake, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      access to online training, self-development, travel, exciting new project every 9 months to a year. Company support in certifications.

      Cons

      no work-life balance, communicated, but not realistic with the demands and constant fire drills

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for leaving a review and recommending Sabre as an employer! We appreciate your candid feedback and will continue to improve on the cons you mentioned.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It is a okay company

      May 4, 2021 - Building Engineer in Bossier City, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of overtime great hours

      Cons

      Bad management overworked no social life drama environment

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Sabre Industries! We're happy to hear you appreciate the overtime and hours given. We've also implemented a new mandatory training for all Management to enhance their leadership skills.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Many growth opportunities!! Great place to work

      Mar 15, 2021 - Human Resources in Alvarado, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard working & family-oriented culture, pay, and unlimited growth opportunities

      Cons

      There are no downsides as of right now in my work situation

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for leaving your review. We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience at Sabre!

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      May 19, 2021 - Facilities in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’m willing to work I’m very happy to work

      Cons

      Willing work hard with my position

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sabre Industries Response

      Talent and Social Media Specialist

      Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 148 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Sabre Industries Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Sabre Industries? Share Your Experiences

    Sabre Industries logo
    or