Cover image for Sabre Industries
Logo

Sabre Industries

Engaged Employer

Sabre Industries

Add a Review

Sabre Industries Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2023

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 of over 215 reviews

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Sabre Industries CEO Tim Rossetti (no image)
Tim Rossetti
47 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay if you have good organizational skills and can effectively deal with the typical issues that pop up each day(in 11 reviews)
  • "Company paid benefits and good co(in 10 reviews)
  • "Good people to work with(in 8 reviews)
  • "The work life balance is good(in 6 reviews)
  • "Good work environment and challenging(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sabre Industries and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Growth!

    Jan 18, 2023 - Human Resources in Dallas-Fort Worth
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sabre Industries focuses on and drives internal advancement and growth. Management cares about growing their team.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is there could be better benefits.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Was good experience

    Jan 19, 2023 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned a lot about the industry and was a great stepping stone Manager was amazing and loved the people I worked with

    Cons

    Under paid and unprofessional at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Enjoy working with my team and my senior leader

    Dec 21, 2022 - Support Staff 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work-life balance, growth, diverse, inclusive

    Cons

    A little behind on Benefits, but progressing

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sabre Industries Response

    Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear how positive you feel about Sabre Industries!

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good work place

    Nov 7, 2022 - Safety Specialist in Sioux City, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people and nice place

    Cons

    Hours sucked and hate being on call.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sabre Industries Response

    Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate it.

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    So so

    Nov 14, 2022 - A Operator in Alvarado, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get as much overtime as you want

    Cons

    Communication and accountability issues need work

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sabre Industries Response

    Employer Branding Manager

    Thanks for your input! We are consistently trying to implement new ways to improve your experience. We will look into this.

  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Work

    Oct 21, 2022 - Maintenance Mechanic 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Plenty of overtime. . .

    Cons

    Wages are not competitive as they claim

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sabre Industries Response

    Employer Branding Manager

    We will take this into consideration, we appreciate your feedback.

  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Title

    Oct 13, 2022 - Manufacturing Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sabre does not lay off

    Cons

    Pay for welders are not competitive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sabre Industries Response

    Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for your review. Last week we implemented new wages for Welders across all Sabre sites. We appreciate your feedback and took this into account.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Okey place

    Sep 1, 2022 - Product Manager in Alvarado, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job security for long term is good . Stable company .

    Cons

    Not very lucrative company . In last couple year gone down by Reducing employee pto at all level , cut down holiday like Good Friday , take away other benifits like cell phone .

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sabre Industries Response

    Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for your review!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Decent place

    Jul 23, 2022 - Maintenance Technician in Hicksville, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefits and home life.

    Cons

    Pay is not to area standards.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sabre Industries Response

    Talent and Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for leaving your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Love my Job

    Jun 9, 2022 - Systems Analyst in Kennedale, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is stable employment if you are ready to work.

    Cons

    It can get a bit dirty.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Sabre Industries Response

    Talent and Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you love your job at Sabre!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 211 Reviews

Sabre Industries Reviews FAQs

Sabre Industries has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 215 reviews left anonymously by employees. 71% of employees would recommend working at Sabre Industries to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 22% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sabre Industries employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sabre Industries. This rating has improved by 23% over the last 12 months.

71% of Sabre Industries employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sabre Industries 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sabre Industries to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Sabre Industries Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sabre Industries? Share Your Experiences

Sabre Industries logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Sabre Industries Photos

+ Add Photo
Sabre Industries photo of: TWS Graduate, William
Sabre Industries photo of: Kennedale, Plant Manager
Sabre Industries photo of: On site in Alvarado
Sabre Industries photo of: Birthday Party in Conroe
Sabre Industries photo of: HR Manager, Brandi in Iowa
Sabre Industries photo of: Cookout in Alvarado
Sabre Industries photo of: Adam Rubin, Working Remote
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

FWT, Inc.Midwest Underground Technology, Inc.CellXion

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Sabre Industries Job Seekers Also Viewed

Sabre Logo
Sabre

3.6

2,569 Reviews
Compare