Sabre Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Sabre Industries Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Peter J. Sandore
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay if you have good organizational skills and can effectively deal with the typical issues that pop up each day(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, insurance and 401K, nice work environment, great management(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Swords sharpen swords"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Programmer in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sabre Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    FWT has stuck by me through hardships and for that reason I have great loyalty to my manager and HR dept. The team I work with are excellent people. The company is open to suggestions and improvements; you can make things happen if you want to.

    Cons

    The benefits aren't great. Sabre bought FWT and hasn't brought the FWT side up to match Sabre salaries for people with the same job descriptions doing the same jobs.

    Advice to Management

    To Sabre management: Lighten up on the FWT, there doesn't have to be this "we're greater at everything" attitude. Be willing to listen and admit if we're doing something better. I've seen a lot of things go bad due to egos.

    Sabre Industries2018-05-31
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical in Bossier City, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sabre Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace would like to go back

    Cons

    Getting it done on time

    Advice to Management

    Good people

    Sabre Industries2019-04-02
  3. "ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sabre Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lots of overtime and good pay if you are in management

    Cons

    Lots of overtime because they have to do things over

    Sabre Industries2019-04-01
  4. "Benefits are horrible since companys been sold all benefits have been taken away or 50% less, cost increase 250%"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Welder in Alvarado, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sabre Industries full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    still working at same location

    Cons

    Benefits are no longer good. They all have been decreased by approx 50% or more and or taken away completely since employed

    Advice to Management

    bring back incentives and allowances for gas, company picnic, matching 401 by 100% up to 6% ,

    Sabre Industries2019-03-31

    Sabre Industries Response

    April 3, 2019

    Thank you for the feedback. We strive to continue to stay competitive with our total rewards and review it yearly. Our benefits have been enriched to include wellness incentives, onsite medical center, HDHP with an HSA and the premium increase has been relatively lower than others ...

    Show More
  5. "It's a good place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Kennedale, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sabre Industries

      Pros

      Good people to work with

      Cons

      Not very good communication skills.

      Advice to Management

      Please pay competitively. This is a good company, More employees would stay.

      Sabre Industries2019-02-22
    • "Good place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Design Engineer in Alvarado, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sabre Industries full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good place to learn about the transmission poles and manufacturing. Decent pay and good benefits.

      Cons

      Not many food options around the plant

      Sabre Industries2019-02-19
    • "Self righteous back stabbers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Fitter in Hicksville, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sabre Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay and benefits offered

      Cons

      The Management likes to hire "friends" into positions, even when those friends have been reported to have issues with co-workers. One particular department has a cowardly, self righteous, backstabbing, nutcase that is willing to climb under the boss's desk to get what he wants.

      Advice to Management

      When a team lead steps down, and says don't put a particular person into the position, LISTEN TO THEM.

      Sabre Industries2019-01-18
    • Helpful (3)

      "Ok place to work with weekly pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Electronics Technician in Bossier City, LA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Sabre Industries full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The place will let you work, and you will receive overtime. Good benefits.

      Cons

      They offer very little in pay 14$ an hour for a job that really should be more depending on skill level. Everyone is paid the same sweeping, welding, bending pipe. Skilled electricians are wasted here. Points carry over for temps, however you will not have accumulated any PTO. Good ole, boys are still in charge. You have to be in the group. Have to purchase your own PPE after first issue, and if you need a pen they will...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Care about your work force. Don't fire people without having replacements. Relax the points schedule. We need skilled people, and the roll over and training is non stop.

      Sabre Industries2019-01-09
    • "Overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sabre Industries full-time

      Pros

      Little to no micro management goes on

      Cons

      If you're not on the inside, you don't have a chance to succeed

      Advice to Management

      Institute some standards in the form of policies and procedures. Communicate better. Offer growth to employees who produce to include educational growth.

      Sabre Industries2018-12-07
    • "Good Environment but Poor Work/Life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alvarado, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Sabre Industries full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Excellent Professional environment. Timely paid salaries

      Cons

      Poor job work/life balance. Made to work late hours

      Advice to Management

      Please take care of the employee work/life balance also. Everything else is good.

      Sabre Industries2018-09-29
    Found 90 reviews