Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District Reviews | Glassdoor

Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District CEO Prabhakar Somavarapu (no image)
Prabhakar Somavarapu
2 Ratings
  1. "Overall a great amount of experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Civil Engineer Intern 

    I worked at Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District

    Pros

    The hours and vacation was flexible

    Cons

    A little out of the way

    Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District2019-06-10
  2. "Engineer Architect Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District

    Pros

    The work is decent. Everyone is nice and offers help.

    Cons

    Work pace can get slow with quite some deadlines.

    Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District2018-08-15
  3. "Engineering Student Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District

    Pros

    Provides good exposure for engineering students to waste water treatment, as a whole.

    Cons

    Student Assistants do not get much exposure to design work.

    Advice to Management

    I didn't interact with management very often but I generally found them to be friendly and easy to talk to.

    Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District2016-07-22
  4. "Long term planning, design, and construction management of sewer and recycled water systems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Civil Engineer in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stability of employment, co-workers who care about doing the right thing for our rate payers and the environment, flexibility to adjust your schedule for family and personal life.

    Cons

    Usual red tape involved in working for the government, management makes decisions without realizing how it negatively impacts staff, staff isn't given much responsibility

    Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District2016-04-02
  5. "Great Place for Interns!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District for less than a year

    Pros

    -plenty of applicable engineering experience -friendly staff and culture -flexible hours and caters nicely to students

    Cons

    I really don't have any except sometimes there isn't much work to do so you're hanging around

    Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District2015-12-21
  6. "Random Layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, provide anything you could possibly need on the job

    Cons

    Random Layoffs of 1 or 2 at a time with no warning

    Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District2015-10-02
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Analyst in Elk Grove, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly here and have a mission to help with important work regarding wastewater treatment.

    Cons

    Slightly out of the way from the main street - but no traffic

    Sacramento Regional County Sanitation District2013-02-06
Found 7 reviews