Sacred Heart Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Sacred Heart Health System Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Sacred Heart Health System CEO Henry Stovall
Henry Stovall
2 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits, loved helping people(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great schedule, some great physicians to work with, and some great coworkers(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Poor management, little room for advancement or raises, over-worked and always no money to hire help-typical corporate America(in 5 reviews)

  • "The "One Ascension" national provider mentality is great(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sterile Processing Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sacred Heart Health System full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work,good pay,good benefits

    Cons

    High deductible on insurance

    Sacred Heart Health System2019-02-20
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sacred Heart Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My floor is all about teamwork.. Night shift diff is also good

    Cons

    You do not get a lot of pto per pay period .. Benifits are not the greatest ..

    Sacred Heart Health System2019-08-02
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 

    I worked at Sacred Heart Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good teamwork, flexible and caring

    Cons

    Not enough staff, pay wasn’t the best

    Sacred Heart Health System2019-07-06
  4. "Avoid office nurse positions in the medical group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office in Miramar Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sacred Heart Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The particular physician I work for was extremely caring and is excellent.

    Cons

    Administration will hire anyone that's willing to do the work at the pay rate they offer, even at the sacrifice of hiring grossly under qualified individuals. Nurses need it to stay later than allowed times to which I did most days because I took much pride in my profession. Due to the ridiculous non existent requirements for support personnel which resulted in a liability for license professionals management and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Personally speaking, I was working for this company for many years and e upven received one of your awards totally without incident. Including the cases where entire support staff were being reprimanded, which I was not a part of. Although I had an impressive flawless resume and received the highest of accommodations from all previous employers, office managers have over 147 policies and procedures with with termination...

    Show More
    Sacred Heart Health System2019-06-22
  5. "Sacred Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sacred Heart Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Largest Hospital in the area with plenty of resources.

    Cons

    Low entry pay with limited growth.

    Advice to Management

    Increase growth potential. Add incentive bonuses.

    Sacred Heart Health System2019-04-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sacred Heart Health System

    Pros

    great working enviroment to learn and grow

    Cons

    better accountability, improved staff support services

    Sacred Heart Health System2018-12-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not what it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pensacola, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sacred Heart Health System

    Pros

    Pay is good Teamwork among direct coworkers

    Cons

    They have lost sight of the mission All personalization is gone. Not many things are handled locally. You really do feel like a number.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to senior leadership: while most of you are new to the hospital please remember there is a history here. Many of us work/worked here because of the mission we were able to provide and for the family feel of the hospital. You have taken a place that was once a pleasure to work at and turned it into a cold corporate building.

    Sacred Heart Health System2018-12-24
  8. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sacred Heart Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good team work on the unit. Benefits are pretty good.

    Cons

    Very difficult to transfer to a different department. No opportunity to try a different type of nursing. Makes it seem like a person is black balled from new departments.

    Sacred Heart Health System2018-12-26
  9. "Title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Pensacola, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sacred Heart Health System part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    -Great coworkers -Benefits: health, dental, 401k

    Cons

    -Barely increased pay for working holidays -Construction noises all the time

    Sacred Heart Health System2018-12-05
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sacred Heart Health System full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, patient population, overtime opportunity

    Cons

    Understaffed, patient to nurse ratio, mandatory disaster teams

    Sacred Heart Health System2018-11-16
Found 110 reviews