Safe Haven Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Safe Haven Security Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 331 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Mark Kleeman
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Safe Haven has changed the lives of my family for the better(in 36 reviews)

  • "The work environment is electric(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "I can't think of anything here at Safe Haven that would cause my success to be negatively effected(in 12 reviews)

  • "And its door to door sales, which I don’t particularly care for(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Everyone here is very friendly

    Cons

    They can't seem to get the thermostats adjusted so everyone is comfortable.

    Safe Haven Security2019-04-10
  2. "Best Job in the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relocation Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Mangement ,First Class Training ,Great Benefits, Great Earnings.

    Cons

    The more you Work the more you Make.

    Advice to Management

    I Love my Job

    Safe Haven Security2019-04-04
  3. "The Best Sales Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The closest you can come to owning your own business without having to write a check to a franchise. I started here in 2014 as a Representative and have been able to move up through the ranks using the platform Safe Haven provides.

    Cons

    Have to know how to manage time and be self sufficient at times. Have to like approaching new people to meet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Safe Haven Security2019-04-03
  4. "Excellent Management team and great opportunities at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relocation Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent training, very fun environment with lots of bonus opportunity

    Cons

    Leads are not highly qualified and a lot of time can be wasted

    Safe Haven Security2019-04-01
  5. "Awesome Management (best I worked for in 10 yrs) Commission only! Best product in the industry. Great leads."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Safe Haven Security

      Pros

      Management from GM to RVP are amazing. Both sell in the field so there in touch with what we go through. It’s been three years since I have had this much fun working. Training is the best training I’ve gone through. Product is the best in the business. The leads are warm and plentiful. Be honest with yourself and only apply if you can see yourself NOT being managed on commission only. Also patience. Out of 14 job offers...

      Show More

      Cons

      No gas money. Some areas have old leads that been sold by competitor. Commission only (I was up for the challenge though, make sure you are as well)

      Advice to Management

      It shows that regional and upper management are extremely cohesive together because the training and systems are some of the best I’ve seen. The culture is phenomenal. Only thing is your one of the very few and I mean tiny amount of companies that do outside sales with no gas allowance. Maybe do like a minimum of 5 sales a month to receive it. With no Salary (don’t need one with commission structure) it would really go...

      Show More
      Safe Haven Security2019-03-12
    • "Paid by the job, poor management and support, must use own vehical"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Installation Technician in Denver, CO
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Can make good money if you upsell your installs

      Cons

      Sales often give away so much that it makes it hard to upsell

      Advice to Management

      Stick to selling 1 3 1 kits, and let your installers have some room to upsell

      Safe Haven Security2019-04-15
    • "It was a manageable job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        fun environment, with a young crowd

        Cons

        Boring job and very repetitive

        Safe Haven Security2019-03-23
      • "Profitable"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Installation Technician in Kansas City, MO
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Safe Haven Security

        Pros

        Benefits, endless compensation, work by yourself

        Cons

        First paycheck 2 or 3 weeks out

        Safe Haven Security2019-02-22
      • Helpful (3)

        "Ask questions in interviews"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Relocation Manager in Omaha, NE
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Everyone is friendly and work environment is good. Commission opportunities are great, money is there to be made.

        Cons

        chew up and spit out talent. Will cut people following two weeks that they put through all the interviews. Do not accept job here if you are in a stable environment already. Reading a script is very dull.

        Advice to Management

        2 weeks is poor amount of time to judge success of person. Invest in the people you go through the trouble of interviewing three times.

        Safe Haven Security2019-03-26
      • Helpful (2)

        "Not bad, go as high as you can"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Manager in North Kansas City, MO

        I have been working at Safe Haven Security full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        salary and commission based. Can sell as much as you want with untapped commission.

        Cons

        too many cold leads to realtors

        Safe Haven Security2019-03-04
      Found 331 reviews