Safeguard Properties Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
20%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
Safeguard Properties CEO Alan Jaffa
Alan Jaffa
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home and other great perks(in 40 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and incredible perks, like flex time and work from home programs(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management chat about wayward situations all day long(in 19 reviews)

  • "low pay, keep you doing work that your not supposed to do(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safeguard Properties full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been employed here almost 8 years. The PTO is fantastic, there is much flexibility. The company only asks that you give them the time you are paid for at 100%, as you should be doing. Benefits are a little pricey but well rounded. Work from home and other great perks.

    Cons

    millennial mentality is a challenge for older peers.

    Continue reading
    Safeguard Properties2018-09-14
  2. "Don't Give Up"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Safeguard Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Core values and great people make it worth it. Hard work pays off!

    Cons

    Immaturity of some team member but you should just ignore them.

    Continue reading
    Safeguard Properties2020-03-31
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Unorganized mess"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bid Desk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safeguard Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent, some of my co workers are cool

    Cons

    Micromanagement was over the top, unbelievably over the top. I never actually knew what my priorities were, I would be told to do something specific and then get yelled at for not doing something else that I was told not to worry about/wasn't a priority because something else was more important. Upper management has made the decision to send essential business units overseas which from what I can tell has essentially tanked the quality of the product and the task force in place to correct it was essentially ignored for over a year. The Texas office has absolutely no room for advancement, they continue to shrink the office.

    Continue reading
    Safeguard Properties2020-04-04
  4. "Not the best, not the worst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Preservation Specialist in Valley View, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Safeguard Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from home and having a flexible schedule was a definite plus. It allowed me to make time to go back to school and pursue other passions. If you don't mind being quiet and alone, it can be very isolated and peaceful. The work itself was not difficult. Decent benefits offered.

    Cons

    The management structure makes everything extremely impersonal; I never even spoke to the manager of my department and I doubt she knew who I was. There are no avenues to provide feedback. Nobody listens to the people at the bottom of the totem pole. They are so obsessed with maintaining the management and department structure that things are unnecessarily difficult because of the chain of command. Wages were low. Little opportunity to grow if you aren't someone's favorite. Big turnover rate in some departments. Downsizing and outsourcing jobs to capitalize funds these days.

    Continue reading
    Safeguard Properties2020-03-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible leadership"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Safeguard Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There really is t any pros.

    Cons

    Once Alan took over the company, it went downhill. Unqualified leadership.

    Safeguard Properties2020-03-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Training was ok if you got put with the right person. Interview was laid back."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Lead 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safeguard Properties

    Pros

    Pay is competitive, good benefits, on-site amenities, office culture, casual dress.

    Cons

    No room for growth, attendance policy, stressful environment/workload, bad work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Safeguard Properties2020-02-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Don't go there"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Valley View, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Safeguard Properties full-time

    Pros

    Backstabbing, clique environment, rust no one

    Cons

    If you like the pros then there are no cons

    Continue reading
    Safeguard Properties2020-03-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lay offs"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Convey Specialist in Valley View, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Safeguard Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home, ok pay

    Cons

    Layoffs end of every quarter. Disconnect between managers and staff. Overworked

    Safeguard Properties2020-03-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good start"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Safeguard Properties full-time

    Pros

    Good place for after college start

    Cons

    Some shady practices; layoffs are scary

    Safeguard Properties2020-01-16
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Laying off, sending jobs to India"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Account Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Safeguard Properties full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work from home, ok pay, number of vacation days given were good

    Cons

    Sending jobs to India and forcing many Americans out of work. Not a very well run company. It got worse when the founder passed away, and Alan only got where he is at due to his Father-in-law was the founder and he has a sidekick by the name of Mike that is ruthless and ignorant.

    Safeguard Properties2019-12-17
Found 295 reviews