Safra Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Safra Bank Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Safra Bank CEO Simoni Morato (no image)
Simoni Morato
14 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "sem plano de carreira e sem estrutura na comissao(in 109 reviews)

  • "o existe um plano de carreira bem definido e nem meritocracia(in 104 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Safra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Safra Bank

    Pros

    -Amazing benefits -Great work enviroment -Excellent place to stablish yoyr career path

    Cons

    In my opinion, there is no cons that I can think of

    Safra Bank2018-07-01
  2. "No cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Safra Bank

    Pros

    Awesome company love it. Nothing negative

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about the company

    Advice to Management

    Great, they care a lot. Awesome company

    Safra Bank2019-12-31
  3. "It’s been a great experience so far. I have been able to learn a lot in a short span of time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safra Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, helpful staff and supervisors, friendly environment, free coffee, appetizing breakfasts

    Cons

    So far not many complains

    Safra Bank2019-04-04
  4. "One of the Worst Jobs I Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Safra Bank full-time

    Pros

    Back office employees in general have great personalities

    Cons

    Shady transactions that senior management covers up, politics override commitment, incompetency rules the day

    Safra Bank2018-11-26
  5. "Assistant Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Safra Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment. Great for self-motivated individuals. They promote work-life balance but also emphasize the importance of efficiency and hard work. The company really does support you when it comes to providing you with the tools to learn. Competitive employee benefits package.

    Cons

    It is a fast-paced environment. So don’t expect a lot of breaks and downtime. Some of the departments have long hours on an ongoing basis.

    Safra Bank2017-10-09
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safra Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Diversity - Family-oriented Company - Friendly, hard working and professional employees - Approachable Management

    Cons

    It will be nice to have a tuition reimbursement program.

    Safra Bank2017-10-04
  7. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safra Bank full-time

    Pros

    boutique style, entrepreneurial mindset, access to C-level executives and owners

    Cons

    have not encountered any downsides

    Safra Bank2017-10-03
  8. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safra Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you enjoy working in a place with a flat structure, with easy access to c-level executives, with a entrepreneurial mindset, Safra Bank is the place for you! There is no place to hide, if you do a good job, you will be recognized and you will see the impact of your work really fast. If you like to roll up your sleeves and get things done, you will fit right in.

    Cons

    Communicate more what is happening in other groups/departments.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up recognizing the good job of your employees and giving them space to grow.

    Safra Bank2017-10-03
  9. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Safra Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity, overall great environment

    Cons

    Poor management was the only con I had.

    Safra Bank2017-09-01
  10. "Working at Safra"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safra Bank full-time

    Pros

    Collegial environment, access to senior management, good benefit package

    Cons

    Lower compensation, lack of resources

    Safra Bank2017-05-02
Found 640 reviews