Safra Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Safra President Khalid I. Zagzoog (no image)
Khalid I. Zagzoog
6 Ratings
  1. "Booking, marketing, promoting and event management."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotions Manager in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Safra part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Motivating, self-driving and exciting for new projects.

    Cons

    Working on the weekends. Can't travel

    Safra2020-02-28
  2. "Very good company to work, a lot of growth opportunities."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Safra part-time

    Pros

    It's important to mention how approachable the managers are because they are always willing to help you improve.

    Cons

    The only con I can find regarding the company is the duration of my program, I wish I could have stayed longer working with those amazing professionals.

    Continue reading
    Safra2018-01-22
  3. "Mro tech"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safra

    Pros

    Work enviroment 401k Work hours Work location it’s florida so it’s beautiful

    Cons

    Pay Training Advancement Senior leadership There seems to be a clique

    Continue reading
    Safra2017-10-28
  4. "Worst Organization to work at. Steer clear at all cost if you don’t want to work like a slave"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Membership Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Safra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None

    Cons

    Extremely political and toxic work culture between teams and departments Fault blaming and finger pointing Pushing of job responsibilities between teams No defined job scope and responsibilities SLAVE culture. Executives are overloaded and expected to work for 12 hours or more per day for granted and still be thrown with more and more work Incompetent bosses who just demand for work to be done and not take ownership of problems Executives have to cover up for middle management’s incompetencies Senior management does not take feedback from staff seriously

    Continue reading
    Safra2019-11-12
  5. "Business Analytic"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Safra full-time

    Pros

    lot of opportunities and growth

    Cons

    None, None, None, None, None

    Safra2018-08-13
  6. "dissatisfaction"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Safra full-time

    Pros

    Flexible in term of welfare

    Cons

    Culture, structure at work need to improve

    Safra2017-05-11
  7. "Lack of Work Life Balance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safra

    Pros

    Great benefits | Usage of inhouse facilities

    Cons

    Culture Differences | Unrealistic Workload

    Safra2016-10-05
  8. "temp admin"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Administrative Assistant in Jeddah
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safra for less than a year

    Pros

    cohesive team bonding in department worked in and there is team gathering/games per year with other depts

    Cons

    nothing con for temp position

    Safra2016-04-20
  9. "Executive director"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safra

    Pros

    Flexibility. Work life balance

    Cons

    Limited growth. No career growth

    Continue reading
    Safra2015-12-24
  10. "Safra is a hydrocarbon sovents company. Safra is best company in hydrocarbon solvents industry. It has best quality mate"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safra for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working in Safra for getting experience.

    Cons

    Safra is going down. So there is no future in Safra.

    Safra2015-09-27
Found 13 reviews