Safran Ingénieur D'études Reviews | Glassdoor

Safran Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Safran CEO & Director Philippe Petitcolin
Philippe Petitcolin
221 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safran full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and great career opportunities

    Cons

    Low pay and not much work flexibility

    Safran2020-01-06
  2. "Benefits Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Safran full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Depending on the branch within Safran, some have great benefit plans unmatched in the industry for new employees starting off.

    Cons

    with Safran taking over Zodiac Aerospace, Benefit plans will become one in the same for all branches in the near future that may result less favorable.

    Safran2020-01-02
  3. "this is a very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Safran full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    different high tech product across the Safran's divisions

    Cons

    A strong network is offen necessary to be able to find key information

    Safran2019-12-28
  4. "4 different GM's in 18 months, enough said"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Continuous Improvement in Huntington Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Safran full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the people. nothing else about the company

    Cons

    poor leadership, poor management style, no support for employees, quick to fire, slow to hire, horrible strategy and absolutely no regard for excellence

    Advice to Management

    quit

    Safran2020-01-10
  5. "Small Company but Ambitious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small Company but Ambitious

    Cons

    Ambitious but small company. Usually these types of company are demanding but it makes the day go by fast.

    Safran2019-11-25
  6. "Contracts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safran full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with! Clean, pleasant work environment. Interesting products. I enjoy working for Safran. I really like the company.

    Cons

    Parking can be an issue.

    Advice to Management

    Effort is needed to flow down business plans and company /corporate information, encourage team meetings and cross training.

    Safran2019-11-24
  7. "It’s a good job, you learn new things everyday. But there are too many workers gossiping around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Assembler in Santa Maria, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Safran full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A lot of overtime .

    Cons

    Coworkers play around too much

    Safran2019-11-21
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Marysville, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Safran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great people

    Cons

    not enough notification for OT

    Safran2019-11-07
  9. "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Safran full-time

    Pros

    There were no pros to the job

    Cons

    Everything about the job was a con

    Safran2019-12-12
  10. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shelton, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Safran full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product support engineering group is very small, you have the good feeling that something is accomplished at the end of the day, parking is 5 yards away.

    Cons

    I live in another state so I have to travel to work

    Safran2019-10-29
Found 855 reviews