Sage Dental Dental Hygienist Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Dental Dental Hygienist Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Sage Dental CEO Thomas Marler
Thomas Marler
7 Ratings
  1. "3 WONDERFUL YEARS AND COUNTING****"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Apopka, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upper management is wonderful. Team environment. Up to date facilities and equipment. Flexible schedules and great patients!

    Cons

    No cons to report

    Sage Dental2019-07-08
  2. "Good equipment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sage ensures providers and clinical staff utilize some of the best equipment and instruments in the industry. I love being able to be more efficient because I am using quality instruments. I love the staff I work with and the ability to network with other professionals.

    Cons

    Would like to see more consistency in general

    Advice to Management

    See above

    Sage Dental2019-07-05
  3. "Sage Dental 5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    T.E.A.M W.O.R.K! Deerfield Beach office is awesome, great staff and we value patient care. Plus Jessica our regional manager and Misty Mattingly our VP & Director of Hygiene is the absolute BEST!

    Cons

    No cons, we roll with the punches here!!

    Sage Dental2019-06-27
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Up manegment really care about you, they hear you and try to support in all possible way, very dynamic and stable job. My regional maneger is the most caring boss I ever had, she always will go above and beyond to get it done.

    Cons

    Nothing important, no job is perfect and this one isn’t but all worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Sage Dental2019-06-27
  5. "Current Dental Hygienist for Sage dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist 

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like the New patient format they have in place. It allows the Hygienist proper time with the new patient to complete txn.

    Cons

    Very little to no training for new employees. Other companies I've previously worked for have great training programs in place which Sage is lacking. Also more training on insurance. If the clinicians are going be expected to know and check insurance coverage maybe some training in that department as well.

    Sage Dental2019-07-11
  6. "Great Company, Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Sage Dental for 2 years and have had a pleasant experience working for this company. Great work environment, everyone is friendly, communication is open and the company offers many incentives and benefits.

    Cons

    I do not have any to note at this time

    Advice to Management

    Faster system would be nice

    Sage Dental2019-06-12
  7. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a hygienist I have a great relationship with my patient and thus due at Sage you have good enough time to do any procedures. There is not rush and you will have the best technology to improve your skill and the treatment delivery.

    Cons

    I do not have any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Ask to hygienist to share experience about treatment acceptance.

    Sage Dental2019-06-11
  8. "Poor work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no benefit to working at Sage Dental

    Cons

    Bad health insurance, dirty facility, unhappy coworkers, bonus system that works only for a few, hard sales pressure, all about production, do care about patients

    Sage Dental2019-05-19
  9. "Dental hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sage Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The incentive was initially a good added income enabling the professional to benefit from the exceptional care they gave.

    Cons

    The company constantly changes incentive program making it more difficult to receive extra incentive. Dental hygienist are not paid for holidays, sick days, vacations. They started a program to change that however it was unrealistic.

    Sage Dental2019-04-15
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental

    Pros

    Pays ok compare to other companies out there

    Cons

    Run run run, hygienist don't get any vacation pay or Holliday. You get pushed to do unethical stuff. This place is horrible. Human Resources is horrible, management sucks.

    Advice to Management

    Be a nice human, what goes around comes around.

    Sage Dental2017-05-20
Found 10 reviews