Sage Dental Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Dental Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 114 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Sage Dental CEO Thomas Marler
Thomas Marler
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "There have been alot of exciting transformations with the new leadership(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have been working at Sage Dental for 2 years and have had a pleasant experience working for this company(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Working for Sage Dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Our Culture is one of a family culture, everyone cares for one another and we put our patients first by caring for them and getting them healthy. Our company may be a corporation but we ARE the private practice in a corporate setting.

    Cons

    We need more locations in Atlanta so we can touch more lives

    Advice to Management

    Continue to strive to stay ahead of technology within our offices

    Sage Dental2019-07-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very Nice DSO to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Freelance Dentist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Sage for over one year! I have previously worked for other DSO's and left after a few months, so that should say something about Sage. Sage is not as pushy about making a dollar off of a patient as other corporate offices are. They care about the patient experience and creating an environment of trust between you and the patient.

    Cons

    Hard to take a vacation because I don't want to leave my staff

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your doctors more. We are on the frontlines of patient care. Sometimes our policies/procedures upset patients or disrupt work flow in the office and we are the ones that have to deal with it.

    Sage Dental2019-07-27
  3. "Downtown Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sage Dental Downtown 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working for Sage everyone has the same dedication and values. Also, they are flexible with hours.

    Cons

    There are no cons at the moment.

    Sage Dental2019-07-23
  4. "Employee review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organized Very good team Nice bonus Quick answer from corporate leaders Digital xrays all locations Goals are duable

    Cons

    I love my job very much!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing your job!

    Sage Dental2019-07-15
  5. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best teamwork I’ve ever seen, we truly try helping everyone in the office when in need. Feels like a family. Doctors know what they are doing and truly care about doing the right thing with their patients.

    Cons

    Making certain positions perform tasks/duties they are not meant to do at work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and rewards for your hard-working employees!

    Sage Dental2019-07-12
  6. "Stable Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Supervisor. Loved my team.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Sage Dental2019-07-11
  7. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Dentist 

    I have been working at Sage Dental

    Pros

    Patient care and location, modern technology and instruments

    Cons

    New location ,so patient count is less

    Advice to Management

    Marketing and Benefits

    Sage Dental2019-07-11
  8. "Great experience here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental

    Pros

    I have worked with good doctors here and learned new things as I grow.

    Cons

    Have not came across any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the manageable work! 😁

    Sage Dental2019-07-11
  9. "An experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Lawrenceville, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning new techniques from the different doctors

    Cons

    Billing up patient base to boost our production

    Advice to Management

    I just think we should change some of the ways we market the company

    Sage Dental2019-07-11
  10. "I have been working in Sage since October/19 i am very happy here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental

    Pros

    I have been well directed and constantly valued. Mi manager is a hard working full of energy girl. Love her!

    Cons

    I wish i have more interaction with my coligues (hygienists). And better work environment with DA’s

    Advice to Management

    Personalized care and greeting is key. Love the every day encouragement

    Sage Dental2019-07-11
Found 114 reviews