Sage Dental Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Dental Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Sage Dental CEO Thomas Marler
Thomas Marler
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "I started working for Sage Dental 2 weeks ago(in 5 reviews)

  • "Its an exciting time, the new leadership team is transforming the culture at Sage for the better(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management in the organization lacks passion for anything but the bottom line(in 5 reviews)

  • "Dental hygienist are not paid for holidays, sick days, vacations(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great family culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel I am not only valued but also cared for by direct supervisor and beyond.

    Cons

    Clock in system is a bit finnecky. Takes a long time to log in.

    Sage Dental2019-03-19
  2. "Current Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Jupiter, FL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great sense of teamwork; always seeking input from employees to better company; heading in a positive direction under new leadership

    Cons

    Patients need better understanding of their own insurance benefits, need to tweak patient email system to not include inactive patients

    Sage Dental2019-06-19
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upbeat friendly environment. Sage has an amazing professional outlook

    Cons

    Multiple management changes in previous years

    Sage Dental2019-06-19
  4. "Promotes great patient care with great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patient first attitude Incentives Pto Paid holidays

    Cons

    Could provide more trainings.

    Sage Dental2019-06-19
  5. "Sage Dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sage Dental

      Pros

      Sage is a great company fantastic benefits and great doctors the staff is happy to provide care for our patients and enjoys working with a people oriented company who is always looking to improve.

      Cons

      I believe we could benefit from more on board training for employees

      Advice to Management

      Always take time to listen to ideas from employees

      Sage Dental2019-06-17
    • "Thriving"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Sage is a great company with new direction. It is a professional company that strives to be inclusive and fair. New leadership is looking to the future, trying to ensure relevancy.

      Cons

      With change comes turnover. This too shall pass!

      Sage Dental2019-06-17
    • "Great company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Manager in Cooper City, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I started in the company as a treatment coordinator and really quickly moved up to an office manager so there is so much opportunity to grow if you're a good employee with knowledge. The company pays very well, the bonus structure is amazing and you have all the tools to make sure you make goal, time off for employees 3 yrs plus is something I really love you get up to 4 weeks vacation!

      Cons

      A lot of work to do but this is not always a bad thing. This helps our days fly!

      Sage Dental2019-06-13
    • "I love my job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Coral Gables, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      As a hygienist I have a great relationship with my patient and thus due at Sage you have good enough time to do any procedures. There is not rush and you will have the best technology to improve your skill and the treatment delivery.

      Cons

      I do not have any yet.

      Advice to Management

      Ask to hygienist to share experience about treatment acceptance.

      Sage Dental2019-06-11
    • "Great Company, Great people!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Miami, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have been working at Sage Dental for 2 years and have had a pleasant experience working for this company. Great work environment, everyone is friendly, communication is open and the company offers many incentives and benefits.

      Cons

      I do not have any to note at this time

      Advice to Management

      Faster system would be nice

      Sage Dental2019-06-12
    • "Great Opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I've been with the company for 2 years and I'm very honored to be part of the Sage Team. The company care about they employees, you're given the freedom to grow as a professional and generate ideas to help contribute to the success of the company.

      Cons

      Non one to share at this time

      Sage Dental2019-06-12
    Found 68 reviews