Sage Dental Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Dental Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Sage Dental CEO Thomas Marler
Thomas Marler
47 Ratings
  1. "Sage Dental 5 stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    T.E.A.M W.O.R.K! Deerfield Beach office is awesome, great staff and we value patient care. Plus Jessica our regional manager and Misty Mattingly our VP & Director of Hygiene is the absolute BEST!

    Cons

    No cons, we roll with the punches here!!

    Sage Dental2019-06-27
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist in Delray Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Up manegment really care about you, they hear you and try to support in all possible way, very dynamic and stable job. My regional maneger is the most caring boss I ever had, she always will go above and beyond to get it done.

    Cons

    Nothing important, no job is perfect and this one isn’t but all worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Sage Dental2019-06-27
  3. "Sage dental in Coral Springs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family oriented, abundant vacation time , location, My regional manager Jessica is the best !!

    Cons

    Near the mall area which is not good ...

    Advice to Management

    Upgrade the flooring in the older offices .

    Sage Dental2019-06-27
  4. "Love sage dental always"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Perio Assistant in Boynton Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are kind and love there patients

    Cons

    The are no down sides

    Sage Dental2019-06-27
  5. "Sage Dental 🦷"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pediatric Specialist Manager in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family oriented, great benefits, improved PTO policy, great culture, love my region and my regional Manager.

    Cons

    Lack of training department

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the training department

    Sage Dental2019-06-28
  6. "My Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Expanded Functions Dental Assistant in Lawrenceville, GA

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere to work in every day!

    Cons

    Glad to say No cons here!

    Sage Dental2019-06-28
  7. "Current Dental Hygienist for Sage dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Hygienist 

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like the New patient format they have in place. It allows the Hygienist proper time with the new patient to complete txn.

    Cons

    Very little to no training for new employees. Other companies I've previously worked for have great training programs in place which Sage is lacking. Also more training on insurance. If the clinicians are going be expected to know and check insurance coverage maybe some training in that department as well.

    Sage Dental2019-07-11
  8. "Love Sage Dental!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great culture, competitive pay, awesome bonus, CEO has made great changes.

    Cons

    Lack of training and developing.

    Sage Dental2019-06-24
  9. "OM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Boca West, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, growth potential, great leadership

    Cons

    No formal training program

    Sage Dental2019-06-24
  10. "OM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager 

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great, knowledgeable staff and upper management. Great place to advance taking on larger roles and more responsibilities.

    Cons

    Lack of training for new employees.

    Sage Dental2019-06-24
Found 111 reviews