Sage Dental Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Dental Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Sage Dental CEO Thomas Marler
Thomas Marler
47 Ratings
  1. "OM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Manager 

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great, knowledgeable staff and upper management. Great place to advance taking on larger roles and more responsibilities.

    Cons

    Lack of training for new employees.

    Sage Dental2019-06-24
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Office Manager in Port Saint Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff is conpassionated .

    Cons

    Not enough parking spaces .

    Sage Dental2019-06-21
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Upbeat friendly environment. Sage has an amazing professional outlook

    Cons

    Multiple management changes in previous years

    Sage Dental2019-06-19
  4. "Promotes great patient care with great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patient first attitude Incentives Pto Paid holidays

    Cons

    Could provide more trainings.

    Sage Dental2019-06-19
  5. "Current Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Jupiter, FL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great sense of teamwork; always seeking input from employees to better company; heading in a positive direction under new leadership

    Cons

    Patients need better understanding of their own insurance benefits, need to tweak patient email system to not include inactive patients

    Sage Dental2019-06-19
  6. "Sage Dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good and there is potential to bonus monthly. Great work and home balance.

    Cons

    Company is going through growing pains and offices are needing to do responsibility of other departments.

    Sage Dental2019-07-03
  7. "Thriving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sage is a great company with new direction. It is a professional company that strives to be inclusive and fair. New leadership is looking to the future, trying to ensure relevancy.

    Cons

    With change comes turnover. This too shall pass!

    Sage Dental2019-06-17
  8. "Sage Dental"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Sage Dental

      Pros

      Sage is a great company fantastic benefits and great doctors the staff is happy to provide care for our patients and enjoys working with a people oriented company who is always looking to improve.

      Cons

      I believe we could benefit from more on board training for employees

      Advice to Management

      Always take time to listen to ideas from employees

      Sage Dental2019-06-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great changes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Manager in Coral Springs, FL
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great upper management Great benefits Growth opportunities

      Cons

      No continuing education on new developments in dentistry. Trainging not extensive, personal development

      Advice to Management

      Start recognizing your long time employees and doctors.

      Sage Dental2019-06-27
    • "Great company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Office Manager in Cooper City, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      I started in the company as a treatment coordinator and really quickly moved up to an office manager so there is so much opportunity to grow if you're a good employee with knowledge. The company pays very well, the bonus structure is amazing and you have all the tools to make sure you make goal, time off for employees 3 yrs plus is something I really love you get up to 4 weeks vacation!

      Cons

      A lot of work to do but this is not always a bad thing. This helps our days fly!

      Sage Dental2019-06-13
    Found 112 reviews