Sage Dental "hygienist" Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Dental Employee Reviews about "hygienist"

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Sage Dental CEO Thomas Marler
Thomas Marler
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "There have been alot of exciting transformations with the new leadership(in 7 reviews)

  • "I have been working at Sage Dental for 2 years and have had a pleasant experience working for this company(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hygienist"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a hygienist I have a great relationship with my patient and thus due at Sage you have good enough time to do any procedures. There is not rush and you will have the best technology to improve your skill and the treatment delivery.

    Cons

    I do not have any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Ask to hygienist to share experience about treatment acceptance.

    Sage Dental2019-06-11
  2. "Dental hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Hygienist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sage Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The incentive was initially a good added income enabling the professional to benefit from the exceptional care they gave.

    Cons

    The company constantly changes incentive program making it more difficult to receive extra incentive. Dental hygienist are not paid for holidays, sick days, vacations. They started a program to change that however it was unrealistic.

    Sage Dental2019-04-15
  3. "Strong Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time

    Pros

    All new upper management is strongly investing in the teams, added positions to provide more support for the dentists and hygienists. There have been alot of exciting transformations with the new leadership. Offices are beautiful and pay is great.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for making employee input a priority and keeping things fun!

    Sage Dental2019-03-15
  4. "Growing fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRDH in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Business Ethics, quality driven

    Cons

    No holiday pay for Hygienist

    Sage Dental2018-03-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Hygienist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Dental

    Pros

    Pays ok compare to other companies out there

    Cons

    Run run run, hygienist don't get any vacation pay or Holliday. You get pushed to do unethical stuff. This place is horrible. Human Resources is horrible, management sucks.

    Advice to Management

    Be a nice human, what goes around comes around.

    Sage Dental2017-05-20
  6. "The Grass is Green"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in South Florida, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've joined this organization from outside the dental field and am happy to say I made the right move. There are a lot of opportunities for development and growth with Sage, and I have seen numerous team members move up the ranks in the company. Other pros include: Great doctors who are professional and kind and whose sole focus is the patients heath and wellbeing. Great office support staff who work diligently to...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con I have seen so far is the teams ability to adjust to new rules/ policies and procedures. Most of the teams in the offices have been with the company for many years and are accustomed to specific routines, and when they are presented with change, it takes them a little extra time to adjust.

    Advice to Management

    Bring more focus to team training and development. Just because a team member has been doing the same job for many years, does not mean they do it to their best abilities. Every one of us has opportunities in our professional development.

    Sage Dental2016-11-15
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sage Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've worked in dentistry for about 30 years, for private and group practices, but since working for Sage, I've never experienced the care and passion that not only the dentists and dental team treats each patient like family but the incredible support each office receives from the operations team. From the regional managers that support the managers to the dental & hygiene directors that support the dentists and hygienist,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Too many emails on daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    Great company to grow with!

    Sage Dental2016-11-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "pay for Hygienist is good but crazy schedule!!! Which makes you feel like its just about the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage Dental

    Pros

    good pay, close to home, the only way this crazy schedule works is the assistants help out taking xrays and help with exam with DDS. Also I was scheduled out until December to work part time for them and I saw they hired someone full time and replaced me with the new hygienist on the schedule. So i asked the office manage

    Cons

    over worked and hectic schedule i would see 3-4 pts and hour some times

    Advice to Management

    I was scheduled out until December to work part time for them. I saw they hired someone full time. which they replaced my schedule with the new hygienist and said nothing to me about it. So I asked the office manager if they still needed me to help out. She told me HR would call me. They never did.... so I ended up calling and they pretty much let me go on the spot... with out any notice. It was tuseday and I was to the...

    Show More
    Sage Dental2016-10-05
Found 112 reviews