Sage Hospitality Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Hospitality Reviews

Updated August 10, 2017
42 reviews

Filter

Filter


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Walter L. Isenberg
34 Ratings

42 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Benefits include a free public transportation (RTD) pass, on-site gym, planned community service opportunities and lots of fun people to work with (in 6 reviews)

  • good benefits, fun team, active work environment (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper management is complacent and too comfortable (in 8 reviews)

  • Back to the low pay everyone seems to look out for number one instead of taking care of the people that do the grunt work so turn over rate is high (in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "LOVE my job !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Hospitality full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have truly loved my time at Sage. They do their best to put their associates first and find development opportunities for them. My team is like a family to me and I feel very thankful to be part of Sage as it continues to grow.

    Cons

    As the company gets bigger, it's always going to be hard to keep a consistent message from the Home Office to the properties in the field but compared to other places I've worked, I think there's better communication and better understanding of what's needed. Sometimes, with larger organizations the corporate office can be disconnected from the real issues in the field but I think Sage is at a good size in that regard. Not too big but also not too small.

    Advice to Management

    Keep sight of all these wonderful initiatives and priorities as the company continues to grow!


  2. "A great place to work !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Hospitality full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great team spirt! Always looking for ways to improve. Very involved in community service. Leaders have the ability to lead their teams.

    Cons

    Been here about a year and so far. I enjoy working here. All departments want to help and make the company better.

    Sage Hospitality Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Co-Founder, President and CEO

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your first year of employment at Sage. I am glad that you have experienced our team spirit and community service involvement. I hope that your... More

  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Hospitality full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    They care about their employees, they work with other brands and companies to offer specialty discounts to employees, and there is plenty of room for advancement.

    Cons

    Cons are property specific, so they're irrelevant to SAGE itself

    Sage Hospitality Response

    Jul 31, 2017 – Co-Founder, President and CEO

    Thank you for your review of Sage! I am glad that you have seen us ‘enriching lives one experience at a time’ including that of our associates. We strive to do that each and every day and it is... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Can't believe I get to work here everyday!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    From the very first contact after my application, I was impressed by the care and dedication Sage Hospitality demonstrated to me, even just as a candidate. Their communication was always courteous, timely, and friendly! I could tell just from emails with them that they love their jobs and their company, and it was truly contagious.
    They are so intentional and genuine with everything they do. Management and coworkers are willing to be transparent and even vulnerable. They share their company values openly and are committed to them whole-heartedly. They aren't just some words written on a wall somewhere. I definitely consider myself lucky to now be part of such an incredible team.

    Cons

    There is so much growth, and "newness" (which is a great thing!) that adaptability definitely needs to be a key strength for employees. Perhaps there could be more training surrounding how to be adaptable. There is a lot of support from everyone, but maybe some more tangible skills could be beneficial.

    Sage Hospitality Response

    May 30, 2017 – Co-Founder, President and CEO

    Thank you so much for such a great review. The experiences you have had so far are exactly what we strive for each and every day. It makes me proud to know that each department does their part in... More


  5. "Great opportunities!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager
    Current Employee - General Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Hospitality full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Sage has been an incredible company to work for. They truly take care for their associates. Over the last several years of hard work and great passion for the business, I have been afforded many great opportunities to advance my career. I highly recommend this company if you are results-driven, passionate and looking to advance your career.

    Cons

    Sage is not always the best at procedures and systems but we more than make up for it in how we take care of our people.

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what you are doing. Take care of your people. Be heart-led leaders!

    Sage Hospitality Response

    May 30, 2017 – Co-Founder, President and CEO

    Congratulations on being with Sage for over 10 years! That speaks volumes as to our Sage culture and our ability to provide advancement opportunities for our associates. I want Sage to continue to... More


  6. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager
    Current Employee - General Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Hospitality full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Allows me to run my business without interference. Trusts me to make on site decisions. Allows me to do charity work and actually makes it part of my performance review.

    Cons

    Orientation process is not exactly fine tuned. You need to be a self starter.

    Sage Hospitality Response

    May 25, 2017 – Co-Founder, President & CEO

    It is great to hear from a recently hired General Manager that you feel empowered to act independently and that you too value community service and its’ impact. We take pride in our hiring process... More


  7. "Best in Class!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Corporate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Hospitality full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Growth, transparent, development, community involvment

    Cons

    Keeping up with the growth!

    Sage Hospitality Response

    May 9, 2017 – Communication and Branding Coordinator

    Thanks for your feedback!

  8. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Hospitality full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Sage is a great company! The values the company has is what they strive for every day. They make a difference in every community where they have a hotel. Continue enriching lives, one experience at a time!

    Cons

    This is a difficult industry as the labor pool is a challenge. This isn't unique to Sage though.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to blend the two hotel divisions.

    Sage Hospitality Response

    May 9, 2017 – Communication and Branding Coordinator

    We appreciate your review of Sage and are delighted to have you on our team. Thanks for helping us continue to create places people go to, not through!


  9. "Love this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Hospitality full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The company values mean a lot to me... Integrity, Goal driven, teamwork, community mided, etc.

    Cons

    Company is based in Denver. Must be willing to relocate to advance.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Sage Hospitality Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Communication and Branding Coordinator

    Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you are enjoying your career with Sage!


  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    great culture of the company, passionate individuals empowered to take care of our guests, resonant leaders

    Cons

    comp/benefits could use some improvement

    Sage Hospitality Response

    Jan 9, 2017 – Communication and Branding Coordinator

    We appreciate your review, thanks!


Showing 42 of 153 reviews
Reset Filters