Sage Intacct Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Intacct Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 320 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Sage Intacct CEO Robert Reid
Robert Reid
261 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working at Sage Intacct because the focus is in the right place - Customer Success. The entire company is built around it and that fosters a culture of cooperation and innovation. I've been with the company almost a year now and they live their core values. I love going to work and I love the people I work with.

    Cons

    To be honest, I can't think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fantastic work! You guys ROCK!

    Sage Intacct2018-12-19

    Sage Intacct Response

    January 18, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    No, YOU ROCK! 😊 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We really do appreciate it. Our people represent the greatest asset and the secret behind our continued success! It makes us happy to hear that Sage Intacct is living to its organizations’ core values and hope ...

    Show More
  2. "The right place at the right time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head, SaaS Vertical in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The product is industry leading, with a fantastic culture that focuses on building great teams, in a huge market that is just moving to the cloud. We are #1 in Subscription Revenue Management and Revenue Management, and one of the top leaders in Subscription Billing, according to G2.com. This is critically important because this is where the puck is going in the market, and this is based upon customer feedback,...

    Show More

    Cons

    Too much work to jump on the opportunity, need more fantastic people to be able to execute. As in all growth markets, there are gaps that need to get jumped on, such as new customer use cases that emerge as the market matures. We need to be able to identify them, design the product for them, build a great implementation plan for them, and then support them, this is where having more folks that want to be part of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continuing to focus on customer success is critical to our growth.

    Sage Intacct2019-07-13
  3. "A flexible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative atmosphere, fun work events, good health benefits, decent PTO accrual rates, snacks in the kitchen and a monthly lunch plan, can work from home with manager approval, paid volunteer leave, a lot of nice people work here!

    Cons

    Low tier pay for Bay Area standards, just introduced 401K matching recently, no longer offer options (company was aquired), general atmosphere of the company has been changing.

    Sage Intacct2019-07-10
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Systems Integration in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sage Intacct provides a wonderfully collaborative environment. Staff from various teams are always willing to assist and work together to overcome challenges. The organization also lives up to its mantra of "leave your ego at the door". The work is challenging, rewarding and there's always an opportunity to learn something new.

    Cons

    None - No company is perfect, but Sage Intacct strives to address any concerns and help employees address them.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Sage Intacct2019-06-14
  5. "Sage Intacct Zings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Technical Support Engineer in Maricopa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Sage Intacct for the past 9 years. In that time I have seen many changes and largely positive. One of the main reasons I still love to work at Sage Intacct is career growth and work life balance. I bought a house and moved to another state and I was able to keep my job and continue to be an impact player on my team. There are tons of team building and company wide initiatives like monthly birthday...

    Show More

    Cons

    To be honest, I can't think of any downside to working at Sage Intacct, so I won't leave any comment here.

    Sage Intacct2019-06-12
  6. "Great Team, Great Culture - "Love My Job""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Partner Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing organization with a lot of opportunities. Management wants you to succeed. Benefits are great too.

    Cons

    At this point, I don't see any. Plan on staying here for the long-term.

    Sage Intacct2019-06-10
  7. "Great Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been hear about 6 months now, and it's been absolutely great. Upper management has a clear and consistent vision. Overall atmosphere is friendly and professional. I work across many departments while building out partnerships, and I can see the great culture is consistent across the organization.

    Cons

    I work remote, and haven't found any cons yet. There is a lot of growth, but it has been managed well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Sage Intacct2019-06-05
  8. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training, respectful & positive work environment, challenging & rewarding work, satisfied customers, impressive & supportive coworkers. High growth. Great benefits and salary. All around wonderful place to work. Highly recommend!

    Cons

    I can't think of any! There are normal work challenges--but the team comes together to attack them and resolve them.

    Advice to Management

    None. Management is open to hearing and acting on feedback. I haven't had to go to them with any issues, but I feel comfortable talking to all levels of management if the need would arise.

    Sage Intacct2019-06-05
  9. "My Life Has Been Changed by Working Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management Flexible, fun environment Work AND Life, not work/life balance Passionate team players Transparent, accessible leadership

    Cons

    Because Intacct was acquired in the last 1.5 years by Sage, some of the benefits I'm used to at other companies (401k match, Stock plans) are in the process or recently implemented

    Advice to Management

    I have experienced a lack of follow-through and meeting deadlines by cross-functional teams. My advice would to be to hold teams accountable and to promote based on performance.

    Sage Intacct2019-06-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best work experience in my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great management, excellent work / life balance, rewarded for your work, exciting, new challenges, learn new things all the time. I look forward to work every day. I find myself having fun and it doesn't feel like work to me most of the time. Everyone is also very supportive. Strong compensation and bonuses. Working here has made a lot of my dreams come true.

    Cons

    For me personally I cannot think of any downside. I am extremely happy working for this very stable company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Sage Intacct2019-05-31
Found 320 reviews