Sage Products Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Products Reviews

Updated 16 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Sage Products CEO Vince Foglia (no image)
Vince Foglia
67 Ratings
  1. "Good Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cary, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and fantastic 401k company match. Great facility which includes health clinic and gym.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for career advancement.

    Sage Products2016-04-05
  2. "Data Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Data Analyst in Cary, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sage Products

    Pros

    Everyone in the company was very good to work with. Very good benefits.

    Cons

    No Cons. I really enjoyed working for this company

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Sage Products2016-02-25
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cary, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All-around great culture Welcoming, comfortable atmosphere A lot of training and development opportunities Cutting edge products that you're proud of A lot of opportunities for exposure and collaboration Awesome benefits Community involvement Beautiful facility Outstanding leadership Ability to work with the best and brightest people in the industry

    Cons

    Rapidly growing company with slow processes Support/Office staff is often under-appreciated and underpaid Need for improved communication and recognition in manufacturing Some departments/teams are clique-y and, at times, disrespectful

    Advice to Management

    More transparency and improved communication with teams and associates. Be more aware of un-professionalism as well as employees that deserve some individual recognition.

    Sage Products2016-02-19
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cary, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    On site fitness center Casual atmosphere 10% 401k match Great products that positively impact healthcare

    Cons

    Since it's small, there aren't a lot of opportunities to move up Low ball on compensation

    Sage Products2016-02-12
  5. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Cary, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Sage Products full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Clean and has gym, basketball court, showers

    Cons

    Some co-workers are kind of shady. Need to know someone to move up. Nepotism

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional

    Sage Products2016-01-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Second to none"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Products full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Sage's biggest asset is its culture, which is pervasive throughout the company. From the CEO on down, it is a culture of 'keeping it personal'. The associates are valued for not only what they do for the company, but for who they are.

    Cons

    Sage is experiencing some growing pains as is continues on its explosive growth trajectory, but that's to be expected. Management is making many changes to address the issues as they arise.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on keeping the culture!

    Sage Products2015-12-16
  7. "Great company that under pays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Products

    Pros

    Great company culture and values, involved in the community

    Cons

    Departments run lean on resources and there is heavy work loads. Company compensation is under market value, they rely on reputation.

    Sage Products2015-11-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Companies like Sage Don't Exist anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Products full-time

    Pros

    Sage Products treats employees well from health, benefits, financial resources, etc, they find solutions to please all thereby creating a positive atmosphere. In turn Sage's employees take care of their customers by the same manner.

    Cons

    Sage at times is very clique"y". Either your in or not.

    Sage Products2015-09-21
  9. "Manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manufacturing in Cary, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Products full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best company I've ever worked for, I've been here 13.5 yrs and I'm grateful to have the career I have.

    Cons

    None, once you've worked for other companies that treat employees badly and come to sage there isn't any cons!

    Sage Products2015-09-26
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous production employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sage Products full-time

    Pros

    The pay and the benefits.

    Cons

    When I first started working at Sage as a temp it was so much fun and everyone was helpful. I came to work with a smile on my face. Then during the summer things got slow and was sent elsewhere. My "so called friends" told me that Sage was acquired as of Jan 1 2013 and that they would be hiring. Big mistake to go back. After going back as a full time employee the atmosphere was sour. People didn't like the changes.... After a few months as a full time employee, I was harassed, bullied, and gossiped about in production. Mostly by my "so called friends". Don't know if that is what the office is like but production is like that. I came to work just for the paycheck and benefits. The people in production complain a lot and it is mostly those that have been there for 5 years or less. What they are unhappy about I don't understand. I feel bad for those that have been there for 20 years or more.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice is to get rid of all the chairs in production. Production isn't busy enough. You would get more done if production isn't always sitting on their butts. Also, cell phones are a problem in production. Big problem and nobody enforces the policy regarding cell phones. Contamination is another issue. The production area is a mess. The lines are not clean and people still eat on the production floor. Chewing gum... and sucking on hard candy.

    Show More
    Sage Products2015-10-08
Found 86 reviews