Sage Therapeutics Reviews | Glassdoor

Sage Therapeutics Reviews

Updated Apr 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "So proud to work for a company that puts people first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Collaborative with passionate, hard working people One of Sage's Core Values is Work Fun, and it's taken seriously! Great Benefits and Work Life Balance Fast Paced with happy employees! Management are true leaders, not bosses

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Continue reading
    Sage Therapeutics2019-06-12

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 17, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    Having people like you on the team is why we are all proud to work at Sage. It’s so nice to hear that our core values are pulled through into everything we do. We take a great deal of pride in living our values! I totally agree with the need to hire the right people. We have a rigorous process of finding and retaining the best talent as that is the only way we’ll preserve our culture and stay focused on our mission. Thank you for your thoughtful response and I look forward to seeing you at our next celebration! - Erin

    Continue reading
  2. "I am confident my contributions matter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I am very fortunate to work alongside a team with strong leadership, accountable and collaborative colleagues, and a sense of being a valued member of that team. Sage leadership and different functional groups actively incorporate the patient and HCP insights field staff bring back. We see these insights guiding business decisions and building trust with employees and those with whom we interact externally. I consider myself very fortunate to work for a company that I believe acts with integrity.

    Cons

    The pace is intense. We are all working very hard and very fast, which might be due to how close we are to launch or it just may be our normal. It is easy to get tired, but the work we're doing, the people we're working with (both internally and externally), and the impact we're making continue to energize us all and remind us why we need to keep this pace.

    Continue reading
    Sage Therapeutics2019-06-11

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 17, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    What a thoughtful review! Thank you for taking the time to post this. Sageans like you are why we are going to continue to be successful. You are right that the pace can be intense and that has a lot do with the purposeful work we are undertaking. There is no doubt the pace is busier since we are within weeks of launch. We try and balance that with a strong commitment to well being. If there is ever more we should be doing please let me know. Really appreciate where you are coming from on diversity and inclusion and we have had a strong focus and will continue that moving forward. It is incredibly important. Thank you again for your thoughtful review and for being at Sage! - Erin

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Refreshingly innovative workplace!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Rooted in science. - Tremendously mission focused. - High emphasis on innovation and originality. - Growth mindset and surrounded by high performers. - Deliberately authentic work culture. - Very competitive benefits. - Fabulous HR department - very thoughtful, creative engagement plan.

    Cons

    - As a rapidly evolving company, it maybe challenging for folks who value steady state stability in daily activities

    Continue reading
    Sage Therapeutics2019-05-31

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 12, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. You’ve captured many of the areas we have been working on since we started. We care about the journey each team member takes with the company and have always been a science-driven organization! We recognize that without strong science we would not be able to deliver new medicines to patients. With Do Big as one of our core values, we need innovative thinkers to drive us forward. This isn’t a place for people who don’t want to be challenged; we continually push each other to rise to the occasion and think differently. The feedback on culture and HR team mean a lot to me – thank you! We work hard at evolving our culture in the right way and are intentional in all we do! -Erin

    Continue reading
  4. "Sage - What an Amazing Place!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Our Core Values, Our Mission, The People, and Differentiating Science that will change the way patients are treated with various CNS disorders

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any. This place is special!

    Continue reading
    Sage Therapeutics2019-06-04

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 12, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    Love your title! I promise you that we are keeping a focus on the culture. Our patients, our science, our business, our people and our culture are all incredibly important! We will keep a focus on all as we move ahead! Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know how we are doing. It is much appreciated! - Erin

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Proud to be a part of Sage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a strong mission and vision, embraces work life balance, has a great management team, and provides a wonderful work environment. You must work hard to keep up, but it is very well rewarded. Also, the benefits are some of the best I've ever encountered with a company and there are frequent company/department/team events that keep you engaged and help build relationships. I must also mention the fully stocked kitchens and frequent catering for breakfast/lunch are a much appreciated perk, there are wellness rooms you can book if you need a mid-day break, the list goes on...

    Cons

    The rapid growth experienced in the past year has been challenging to navigate at times and there have been some growing pains to endure. At the end of the day I feel as though it was handled well by the company in many ways - such as adding headcount to accommodate the increase in work load/volume as needed.

    Continue reading
    Sage Therapeutics2019-05-30

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 12, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    Thank you so much for the thoughtful feedback and advice. You nailed it. We know that our managers are critical to helping us keep the organization connected and aligned and to manage through growth. As we continue to enhance our internal communications efforts, equipping leaders as communicators and giving them the tools is a critical focus area. -Erin

    Continue reading
  6. "Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Purposeful work, cutting edge, innovative, benefits

    Cons

    company is experiencing growing pains but things are moving in the right direction, it takes time

    Continue reading
    Sage Therapeutics2019-05-30

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 12, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    So glad to hear that you feel this is a fantastic place to work! Being on the cusp of bringing the first ever treatment for PPD to market is very exciting. When you grow by 175% in a year, you will definitely have growing pains. We are doing our best to stay ahead of what we need to do to manage that. We welcome continued input on the right way to approach it. People like you are what make Sage fantastic, so thank you very much for your feedback! -Erin

    Continue reading
  7. "A Great Place to Wrok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, good work environment and a good cause.

    Cons

    Still a new company so there are some bumps with SOPs

    Sage Therapeutics2019-05-30

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 12, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    I love your succinctness! We do have great people and we’ve all rallied around brain health. We’re constantly working on making sure we have fit-for-purpose process – not too much and not too little; so please keep us honest and let me know if there are areas you think we can continue to improve in. -Erin

    Continue reading
  8. "Excellent Company, even better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been at Sage for over a year and LOVE it. First and foremost, the work we are doing and the impact we will have is incredible! People work hard but the mission keeps everyone grounded. Values aren't just words. They are lived everyday. Great teamwork, open conversations/transparency, good balance and flexibility, GREAT benefits. And of course the food.

    Cons

    The 15lbs you'll gain if you eat all the food ;-)

    Continue reading
    Sage Therapeutics2019-05-30

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 12, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    I’m so happy to hear how much you love it at Sage. I do too and want to keep it great like you mentioned. We all work so hard to do what we do and it’s for patients and families. That is something that keeps us all motivated every day. I heard you on the food – it’s a blessing and a curse. We are working to ensure everyone has what they need and that we have a strong focus on growth and development. Thanks for helping make us great! -Erin

    Continue reading
  9. "What a great place to work and make a difference in the lives of patients!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, purpose, fun, impact.

    Cons

    Frenetic pace can be a bit much at times but it is a very exciting place to work. Burnout is a concern.

    Continue reading
    Sage Therapeutics2019-05-23

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 12, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    I really appreciate your directness and how much you want to keep the best parts of Sage. That type of zeal is what we look for! The pace can be fast at times. We do everything we do for our patients and their families. This is one of the reasons we are very committed to the well-being of all Sageans. We know we ask a great deal as we work towards something incredibly special. We want to make sure all Sageans have a chance to take advantage of our many well-being offerings from meditation and chair yoga, massages and gym classes, running clubs, healthy food options and benefits that go beyond typical offerings. Thank you for your advice and feedback. We also have as one of our culture imperatives to focus on fit for purpose process. We want just the right amount. Not too much and not too little. Please let us know how we are doing in with that. We genuinely take your feedback to heart. -Erin

    Continue reading
  10. "Sage puts people first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Therapeutics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is the first workplace I experienced that puts people first. Management continuously asks for feedback of all kinds and actually listens. And employees are treated well on a daily basis with free food, summer hours, give aways.

    Cons

    Sage grew fast and it is currently crowded in the office. However, due to flexible work hours it is not such a big deal and management is already working on the solution.

    Continue reading
    Sage Therapeutics2019-05-23

    Sage Therapeutics Response

    June 12, 2019SVP, People & Org Strategy

    I’m so happy to hear that our one of our Core Values is to front and center for you. Put People First is a value we live day in and day out. We care about each other, what we do and our community. Patients and their families are the main reason we show up each day and we know our people are incredibly driven to make a difference for patients. I wish I could build more building in Kendall Square! While we grow our space will grow with us. We have more space coming soon and are always on the lookout for more (our facilities team rocks!). We are motivated to “keep going” by posts like yours, so thank you for your thoughtful review. -Erin

    Continue reading
Viewing 11 - 20 of 80 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page