Saggezza "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Saggezza Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Saggezza CEO Arvind Kapur (no image)
Arvind Kapur
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes work life balance can be bad, with people working far more than what they are contracted to without a lot of support or help(in 9 reviews)

  • "Not much as most of the time I was working in client location(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saggezza full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone holds great respect for colleagues, clients and job. The company appreciates it's employees. Have opportunity to work with intelligent people with great ideas and problem solving skills.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hours are required to maintain excellence. However, office culture and leadership emphasizes work-life balance frequently.

    Continue reading
    Saggezza2014-03-26
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Worst company ever! Do not work here! Run away fast!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saggezza

    Pros

    Nothing really positive about this company.

    Cons

    High turn over rate. No management, constantly changing. Rude COO, no work life balance. Young, not experienced HR team. No policies set in place, unorganized. No growth. The list goes on and on. Do not work here.

    Saggezza2015-02-23

    Saggezza Response

    February 26, 2015

    We apologize you did not have the best experience at Saggezza; we strive to create a positive work environment for all employees. We'll take your review into consideration to ensure we're always meeting our employees needs.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "A Family with Entrepreneurial Spirit with Belief in their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saggezza full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every day I come into Saggezza, I know that my team has my back. It truly is a "we" mentality, and not a lone wolf environment. Some of the best aspects of my jobs are: -Work with cool technologies that consistently push me to look for what is best for the client, not what is easiest to implement. -The ability to have direct line of communication with leadership. If something needs to be changed, all it takes is communication, and Saggezza takes the improvement to heart. -Fosters an entrepreneurial attitude - if you think you could make Saggezza a better place and have a solution, they will empower you to make it happen. -Cool agency approach without the sacrifice to work/life balance. -Nurturing teams that places importance on training and education. If you want to learn a new technology, you are provided with numerous training opportunities (not only virtual - but one-on-one) -Competitive Pay and benefits -

    Cons

    -Space - any growing company is going to struggle with space. With that being said - I understand that moving a company or expanding takes lots of effort and it appears like they are moving in the right direction. -Website messaging and consistency - love the new design, however I feel like the messaging that sells Saggezza needs to be tightened up. We do a lot of cool things, but I think some of our most powerful work isn't highlighted.

    Continue reading
    Saggezza2014-03-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great mix of global consulting reach and local, entrepreneurial feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saggezza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Approachable and responsive leadership really care for the company and its employees, and are attentive to new ideas from the ranks -Small enough to feel like you can influence the firm, but large and robust enough to have global resources and stability -Makes for a great transition from Big 4 consultancies for people looking to get off the road and invest themselves in the local market -Exciting growth potential personally and for the firm -Fun work culture with a good work/life balance and sharp colleagues

    Cons

    Individual Business Units can feel siloed, so it's important to stay plugged into firm-wide meetings and events.

    Continue reading
    Saggezza2014-02-09
  5. "Good place to learn and grow. Pay below average and not good work life balance at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Sunderland, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saggezza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I received excellent training when I started in stuff including TDD, .Net MVC, best practices and GMC. The training was varied and interesting and I learned a lot. Got given excellent opportunities to develop myself and found that I was being able to develop myself really well as well as improving and learning. Office culture is great and everyone finds it easy to get on with everyone. It is very laid back and the relaxed work hours was very handy making it really laid back. Very easy to talk to senior management including directors and C level executives.

    Cons

    Pay is well below the average for the area with some earning 10-15k less than what they would at a lot of other companies in the area. Sometimes lack of organisation and planning means some people get "thrown into the deep end" causing extra stress Sometimes work life balance can be bad, with people working far more than what they are contracted to without a lot of support or help. It can be quite hard to find time to develop yourself and learn when on client project, sometimes this has to be done in your own time, which is not totally bad however, it would be beneficial to relax the hours spent on project to allow people to grow and develop themselves and will benefit the company in the long term

    Continue reading
    Saggezza2019-09-16
  6. "Graceful working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saggezza full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance with good managers, understanding team mates around. Quality training is given to the freshers with ample time to ramp-up on the technology so that they can have good knowledge and perform well expectation in assigned project. Since Saggezza is working different technologies and vendors there is always a opportunity to work on different technologies. Employees can take part tech events/hackathon held periodically and showcase their talent. Cross team-talk is encouraged so that a person can get to know other teams get to know the projects/technology. Saggezza is tapping new opportunities by associating with major vendors who are working on future technologies like Automation and IoT

    Cons

    Nothing as such, my tenure is good

    Saggezza2019-06-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not so great a place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saggezza full-time

    Pros

    Senior Management is good and approachable.

    Cons

    No work life balance. Worst HR Employee benefits are low

    Saggezza2019-07-16
  8. "Great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saggezza full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Saggezza for more than 4 years now. It's a great group of people you get to work with. I had the opportunity to work for across clients and technologies. There is a lot of opportunities and would recommend anyone working there. Work-life balance is a plus at Saggezza. You get to work with some of the finest fortune 500 companies across the globe.

    Cons

    Nothing came across during my tenure

    Saggezza2019-04-19

    Saggezza Response

    May 21, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for sharing your stellar experience with us. It is because of your unwavering passion, dedication and teamwork that has allowed Saggezza to grow and thrive across the globe. We look forward to continuing this exciting journey ahead.

    Continue reading
  9. "Work life balance is not good and management is worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saggezza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have to complete at least 1 training as a part of your KPA

    Cons

    Work life balance is not good management is worst

    Continue reading
    Saggezza2019-04-15

    Saggezza Response

    May 21, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We aim to provide all Saggezzians with the best tools to be successful so are happy to hear you enjoyed the training at Saggezza. We are sorry to hear your experience in some other areas was less than satisfactory. We are always appreciative of when members of our team share their experience with us. We value all comments and want to assure you that we take them seriously. Thank you for helping make Saggezza a great place to advance in the field of technology consulting.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (4)

    "After three years, I earn less than a new grad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saggezza full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work colleagues are very supportive and helpful Flexibility Lots of skilling-up opportunities

    Cons

    Pay is not managed well Bad work/life balance There are no incentives to work away

    Continue reading
    Saggezza2018-12-14

    Saggezza Response

    December 27, 2018HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with Saggezza! We value all comments and want to assure you that we take them seriously. At Saggezza, we strive to stay as competitive in salaries as possible and are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied. We are always appreciative of when members of our team share their experience with us. Thank you for helping make Saggezza a great place to advance in the field of technology consulting.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews