Saia LTL Freight Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Executive

Saia LTL Freight Account Executive Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Saia LTL Freight Chief Executive Officer Rick ODell (no image)
Rick ODell
7 Ratings
  1. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, competitive pay, benefits

    Cons

    Minimal off time. . .

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-17
  2. "Ups and Downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility with a company that is growing

    Cons

    Micromanaging their reps even when they are meeting or exceeding all goals

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2019-11-10
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Horrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Account Executive in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company car, expense account, that’s about it.

    Cons

    Everything. Worst management of ANY company I’ve worked for. Outdated software, old school business mentality. Terrible culture. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2019-06-07
  5. Helpful (5)

    "BEWARE - Horrible Sales Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The operations staff and drivers are some of the best in the industry. The staff members you will work with are amazing, supportive, and helpful. The pay is competitive and their customers are awesome.

    Cons

    The worst sales management team I have encountered in my entire career. There is a strong culture of fear created by someone in charge of the West Coast. The treatment reps recieve on a weekly basis is inconsistent, unfair, and at times abusive by the woman he promoted in this region. Her lack of proper training and formal education shows in how she treats her team. The manager she hired is equally as condescending and inept. Because he has zero sales or LTL experience, he manages by sitting at a computer all day analyzing reports and looking for reasons to fire people. This 1950’s management style is not working and only results in reps leaving or hating their jobs. I am amazed human resources has not conducted any exit interviews with reps when they leave or noticed the insane amount of turnover since she took over. You can expect to be given unrealistic goals (which will be raised to unattainable levels once you hit them) and copious amounts of time consuming paperwork and micromanagement tasks. You are required to complete these meaningless tasks which take time away from your ability to sell, thus making goal attainment next to impossible. You will be given tasks by her and then criticized when you complete them. She tells you to do something one way on Monday and by Friday it has changed. It is unfortunate, but the culture has completely changed in the past years to that of a toxic swamp where the turnover rate is the only thing higher than employee dissatisfaction.

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2019-03-23
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the freedom in my job to make my day, and to accomplish my goals.

    Cons

    Their technology is garbage, and the top down management style is archaic.

    Saia LTL Freight2017-02-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company Car, Good base salary, bonuses.

    Cons

    High stress, a lot of pressure from management to over excel. Within 2 years out of 22 reps in the region only 5 were left

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2016-12-07

    Saia LTL Freight Response

    December 14, 2016Saia LTL Freight

    Thank you for submitting your feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your company car, salary, and bonus during your time with us. However, we are sad to hear it was stressful for you. We will forward your feedback to upper management to review.

    Continue reading
  8. "Culture and values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture and values at Saia LTL were strong and impressed upon the sales team. Working toward goals was always a priority.

    Cons

    Not all employees share in the same ideas and culture that upper management had in place at the time. I cohesive team is the only way the goals are going to be met.

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2016-11-17

    Saia LTL Freight Response

    November 28, 2016Saia LTL Freight

    We appreciate you taking the time to submit your positive review. Having the same goals and working as a team is very important here at Saia. We value your feedback regarding ensuring everyone works as a cohesive team and we will forward your opinion to upper management.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "sales exec"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Avon, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight for more than 5 years

    Pros

    employees great to work with

    Cons

    upper management blind not trustworthy

    Saia LTL Freight2016-08-26
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Dysfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight

    Pros

    Pay was very good, however it doesn't take long to figure out why they pay you well.. As an Account Executive in order to keep your head above water, you will work on average of 65 hours per week

    Cons

    Everything.. Expectations are not attainable and service is horrible which means you better have a fire truck for your company car.. Because that is all you do is put out fires with no support from upper management.. Only excuses

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2015-03-18
  11. Helpful (3)

    "If you want to be seen as a number and only a number then this is the company for you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Healthcare coverage was above average and if you knew how to negotiate, your salary was too. Your job was only as secure as you were liked by your manager. Being liked by one was a death sentence when that manager left. The next one would see to it that your life was miserable.

    Cons

    I worked there for many years and when the economy tanked, their true colors shown thru. Micro-management became the norm and managers were just plain mean and cut-throat. Moral went down the tubes and it became a very difficult environment to work in.

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2013-09-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews