Saia LTL Freight City Pick Up and Delivery Driver Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for City Pick Up and Delivery Driver

Saia LTL Freight City Pick Up and Delivery Driver Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
15%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Saia LTL Freight Chief Executive Officer Rick ODell (no image)
Rick ODell
2 Ratings
  1. "Good but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    City Pick Up and Delivery Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fairly easy going atmosphere. Get to top pay fast. 3 weeks paid vacation after 7 years. 5 personal days.

    Cons

    They're OK with status quo. 45 hours before time and a half. Hourly rate is a little lower than most places.

    Saia LTL Freight2016-11-04

    Saia LTL Freight Response

    November 28, 2016Saia LTL Freight

    Thank you for submitting your feedback. We value your opinion and will pass your concerns to our Human Resources Department.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (22)

    "Going the wrong direction."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City Pick Up and Delivery Driver in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, equipment, plenty of work. With opening the east coast. This company could be on its way to great things. But...... the cameras in the truck could ruin it.

    Cons

    Only issue I have is the cameras. I truly understand the reasoning. I really do. But it's not practical. If they continue down this path. They will struggle to retain good drivers. They are letting go guys/gals that have been with the company for 20 plus years. They are dead set on absolutely no phones. Not even Bluetooth at all. If caught twice you are let go. While I strongly agree with the handling the cell phone policies. To say u can even answer a phone call via Bluetooth. ( which by federal law is legal). I think is going too far. If you spend 12 hours in a vehicle and your family needs to get in touch with you. You must pull over. While being here for the three months. The terminal I am at. They have let go of 10+ drivers for this infraction. My opinion is, if this trend continues. The company will be force to hire the bottom of the barrel drivers. And they will have more of a issue than they expected. Safety department has a straggle hold on this company. Truly wish this wasn't the issue. I would strongly consider staying. But, not willing to take the risk. Next week will be my last.

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2017-07-16
  3. "Good pay hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    City Pick Up and Delivery Driver in Henderson, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight

    Pros

    Great benefits and great pay

    Cons

    Poor logistics, poor loading dock performance

    Saia LTL Freight2016-03-27

    Saia LTL Freight Response

    March 29, 2016Saia LTL Freight

    Thank you for submitting your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "City driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    City Pick Up and Delivery Driver in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight

    Pros

    Overtime over 45 hours, Great benefits and pay, lots of overtime

    Cons

    Working long hours, management seems to not care about employees

    Saia LTL Freight2015-07-12
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City Pick Up and Delivery Driver in Burr Ridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time

    Pros

    Lots of overtime great pay new trucks

    Cons

    Too many supervisors all telling you different things 2 feet away from each other and they don't communicate

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2015-04-24
  6. Helpful (3)

    "The worst ltl company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    City Pick Up and Delivery Driver in Greer, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight

    Pros

    no good reason to work for saia

    Cons

    Bad management and will control you hours so you don't make any money

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2015-03-16
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Money is great...but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - City Pick Up and Delivery Driver in Green Bay, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    City Driver pay is more than fair, people are pretty easy to work with.

    Cons

    If you are married, want a family life, or want so have any kind of social life, DON"T WORK HERE!! They tell you 45 to 55 hours per week and that's great. What they don't tell you is the only early start time is Monday morning. Other than that, no consistent schedule. Sure you'll get great hours, but you start anywhere from 8 am to 10 am then put in a long day. Work and sleep is all you'll do here!

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2015-03-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Saia is a good place to earn a living. I have been here a year and a half now and have no reason to leave."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - City Pick Up and Delivery Driver in Madison, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is great, the equipment is good, and the technology for the job is above average.

    Cons

    There are a lot of hand freight stops which include: Office Depot furniture, Starbucks and many residential deliveries.

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2014-01-09
  9. "A good company with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - City Pick Up and Delivery Driver in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Company is still growing.

    Cons

    Still using some old equipment, and most major decisions are not made at the terminal level.

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2014-01-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews