Saia LTL Freight Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Saia LTL Freight Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
44%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Saia LTL Freight Chief Executive Officer Rick ODell (no image)
Rick ODell
3 Ratings
  1. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nampa, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good

    Cons

    Too many metrics to follow

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-17
  2. "Nice Company to work 4"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to work for

    Cons

    No cons so far okay company

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2019-04-03
  3. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture, much better than most other places.

    Cons

    Sometimes the customers can be unfairly demanding.

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2019-02-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Johns Creek, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, Great pay, Great benefits.

    Cons

    Management are friends with employees outside of work so there is favoritsm in promotions

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2018-02-28
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Complacency at its finest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Johns Creek, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight

    Pros

    Decent pay, weekend and holidays off. Some people are nice. Training is good. Isaia reward points get you great gifts!

    Cons

    Favoritism is alive and well. All of the supervisors work on "hear say" I've seen people lose their jobs to this type of Foolery.

    Continue reading
    Saia LTL Freight2016-04-30

    Saia LTL Freight Response

    May 3, 2016Saia LTL Freight

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. The iSaia program is a really cool program and we're glad to hear you love the gifts. In regards to your comment about favoritism, we strongly advice you to reach out to HR or call the Saia Alert Line when you witness unethical behavior.

    Continue reading
  6. "Saia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Johns Creek, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Still pretty new, it's not bad. Pay is adequate and coworkers are helpful and nice. Supervisors are helpful.

    Cons

    Not sure there is enough room for advancement to keep me here long term, but I suppose we'll see.

    Saia LTL Freight2016-02-21

    Saia LTL Freight Response

    February 22, 2016Saia LTL Freight

    We want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's good to hear that your supervisors and coworkers are helping you learn the business. We have the most amazing employees who truly know the definition of teamwork. In regards to your comment about career advancement, we are committed to creating an environment where are employees feel valued and empowered to succeed and grow. Please talk to your Supervisors about your Career Goals during your Performance Review and let them know what you aspire to do.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews