Sailthru Reviews | Glassdoor

Sailthru Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Neil Lustig
31 Ratings
  1. "Constantly improving product and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are really what makes Sailthru great, and there's a lot of cross team collaboration and the opportunity to make your voice heard. Product-wise, there was a period where it felt like we were in a holding pattern (i.e. not deploying enough of what customers needed). Thankfully, in the past two years, there have been a lot of great strides to listen to customers and get feedback before building features that...

    Show More

    Cons

    There's not a ton of growth for people in non-management positions. There shouldn't be a ton of layers, but opening more mentor/team lead roles, or more specialized positions to facilitate growth, would be great.

    Sailthru2019-04-05
  2. "Taking more and more market share from legacy marketing clouds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Transparent executive team -Product/Engineering team take clients' product feedback seriously -Great people and teams

    Cons

    -Took some time to really listen to client feedback, but now have a strong process around collecting and acting on product requests.

    Sailthru2019-04-02
  3. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is great to work with.

    Cons

    The company is becoming more corporate.

    Sailthru2019-02-13
  4. "Great company for those looking for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time

    Pros

    I've been at Sailthru more than four years and it's been an amazing place to learn and grow professionally. There have been a lot of changes over the last four years, as with any technology software company, but I feel we are in a great place and offer strong opportunities for advancement. The executive team is very strong and has us positioned for an amazing IPO or sale some day.

    Cons

    There has been turnover, and some (as you can see here) were burned but I feel that ultimately we have kept the right players here and the results across all teams recently prove that out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward, growing revenue and increasing profitability sustainably as the overfunded competition spins out and churns out customers to us.

    Sailthru2018-10-23
  5. "Customer Success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Growth Opportunities: quarter seminars on how to improve your career and grow within the space - Transparent work environment, goals and leadership - Great Company Culture: weekly Happy Hours, great office space, fully stocked fridge, team atmosphere - Women's Empowerment: women's group with monthly speakers to advise on leadership and how to grow within your career - Great Benefits: pay, healthcare, weekly catered...

    Show More

    Cons

    Recent layoffs in the company did scare a lot of employees

    Sailthru2018-10-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Recent changes making me love Sailthru again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, culture and people, unlimited PTO

    Cons

    Inconsistent management and expectations, Crowded space

    Sailthru2017-03-07
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sailthru full-time

    Pros

    Loved every moment of my time there. As they grew, lots of changes in upper management, which ultimately led to me getting laid off. Great work/life balance and fun/inspiring startup culture.

    Cons

    I sometimes referred to it as "Sailthru High" -- lots of younger employees who act like they're in a high school clique. Also, at the time I worked there they were still not profitable... I believe this is a result of basically giving away work for free to clients in the beginning, to try and get their business. As a result there are many legacy clients paying next to nothing.

    Sailthru2016-11-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Raising our Game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Sailthru is continuing raise their game, and part of that is letting go of of under performers - some of the comments below are clearly from those people - the tone could not be more clear - Not only is Sailthru expecting more from employees but they're not putting up with employees who have a negative or toxic attitude. It's making a big difference in terms of morale. - Focus is much more crisp than it's ever been....

    Show More

    Cons

    - The office is packed! - Sometimes we run out of gummy bears.

    Sailthru2016-10-26
  9. Helpful (3)

    "ESD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru

    Pros

    Smart people working on a common goal to make our customers successful. What is not to love! They are excellent at hiring, committed to employees success and willing to make sacrifices to be successful.

    Cons

    No real cons, it's a good place to be. If you don't like growth and to be independent and responsible, it's probably not a good fit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great communication. I appreciate all your work and love the culture you have built.

    Sailthru2016-02-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Taking it to the Next Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The current leadership knows what's going on. They get it. And they're making huge strides into maturing Sailthru as a company to make it a staple in the marketing software community.

    Cons

    Growing pains. Making sure all the teams are aligned on goals.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum going.

    Sailthru2015-11-05
Found 84 reviews