Sailthru Reviews | Glassdoor

Sailthru Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Neil Lustig
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Caring Company That's Realigning Focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people to work for and with. Flexible working environment-working from home is commonplace, unlimited PTO, and even an "unsick" day! Fantastic benefits package--stock options, fully paid for health premium, cheap dental insurance, life and disability, generous parental leave, 401k (Unmatched at the moment), commuting benefits, free food and snacks. Sailthru really cares about their employees. I've worked...

    Show More

    Cons

    Admittedly cross-departmental communications can improve, I think the organization is working towards this but it's going to be a slow process. Sales could be more accountable for the pipeline they are bringing in, they tend to complain instead of taking ownership of their faults. The ones who are accountable are the ones who take responsibility for their own success.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work with the strategic focus for 2017. We're a tight knit group that will continually need to be heard and listened to!

    Sailthru2016-11-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Raising our Game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Sailthru is continuing raise their game, and part of that is letting go of of under performers - some of the comments below are clearly from those people - the tone could not be more clear - Not only is Sailthru expecting more from employees but they're not putting up with employees who have a negative or toxic attitude. It's making a big difference in terms of morale. - Focus is much more crisp than it's ever been....

    Show More

    Cons

    - The office is packed! - Sometimes we run out of gummy bears.

    Sailthru2016-10-26
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru full-time

    Pros

    - Snacks - Good office - Some good people are still left

    Cons

    - The culture has become toxic and the company has been stalled for years - They keep hiring new people that have a good outlook coming in, but then realized what they got themselves into and leave or become jaded - Not competitive at all in the market anymore

    Advice to Management

    They have been hiring better leaders, but many of the bad ones from the past still remain.

    Sailthru2016-12-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru

    Pros

    Pay is good and there is no micro management.

    Cons

    This is a company with no aligned goals or vision and all departments are completely unorganized. I would be shocked if they go IPO and no one is buying them. Sales process is too much in the weeds it's no wonder they can't close anything.

    Advice to Management

    Pick a vision and stick with it. There is also too many silos and no one knows what is going on.

    Sailthru2016-12-02
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Dreams Crushed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sailthru

    Pros

    Unlimited snacks in the kitchen Great view of the city

    Cons

    Management does not address concerns. Management does not help growth in your role. HR is extremely disorganized. HR tells you to deal with harassment on your own so they don't have to deal with it. People get fired when they bring up concerns and issues within the company. They will interview your replacement in front of you, then tell you your job is not on the line until you get fired and the person you just...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Company success starts from within. Stop firing people who are speaking up.

    Sailthru2016-10-14
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Losing People Faster Than They Can Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sailthru

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities since so many people leave/are let go, but no real growth

    Cons

    Sailthru is bleeding their best people and there are no signs of slowing down. Product is failing and competitors have passed them by. Teams work agains each other. Culture sometimes covers up the bad, but even that is starting to fade.

    Advice to Management

    Management doesn't seem to care about the massive issues that are there.

    Sailthru2016-10-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sailthru Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY

      I worked at Sailthru for more than a year

      Pros

      Great group of people at Sailthru. Fun office environment. Good snack food and decent beer in the fridge.

      Cons

      While attempts have been made to solidify a common vision for the company, it is often difficult to achieve a broader goal while a long list of more minor blockers continue to persist. Too many changes at the executive level and a lack of ownership on the major blockers make overall progress difficult.

      Sailthru2016-08-11
    • Helpful (2)

      "BEST TEAM EVER - CONTENT MARKETING"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Sailthru

      Pros

      Great office space, positive environment, some of the smartest people in the industry, really supportive I mean really supportive, light-hearted and fun, snacks snacks snacks snacks, they have rooms named after different neighborhoods in the city, everybody takes their job seriously, they are extremely innovative, they are always interested in learning of the movers and shakers in the industry. I just love them lol

      Cons

      Technology is not for me, so this is a personal con. If you are interested in tech start-ups then this place is perfect.

      Sailthru2016-06-28
    • Helpful (10)

      "SailWho - losing customers every week and trending."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Sailthru

      Pros

      lots of great people I worked with on the front lines in the csm, enablement and sales roles but the executives wouldn't know how good they really are.

      Cons

      top down decisions made to often by the leadership team over there. I came here and couldn't believe how refreshing it was to know that the leaders wanted to work with people across all levels of this company. Their middle management wasn't much better either.

      Advice to Management

      I tried when I was there, they don't really care.

      Sailthru2016-05-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "ESD"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Sailthru

      Pros

      Smart people working on a common goal to make our customers successful. What is not to love! They are excellent at hiring, committed to employees success and willing to make sacrifices to be successful.

      Cons

      No real cons, it's a good place to be. If you don't like growth and to be independent and responsible, it's probably not a good fit.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great communication. I appreciate all your work and love the culture you have built.

      Sailthru2016-02-23
    Found 82 reviews