Saint-Gobain Reviews | Glassdoor

Saint-Gobain Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
396 Ratings
  1. "Good Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Co-Op in Portage, WI

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed the job duties and the coworkers

    Cons

    The temperature was hot in PC1

    Saint-Gobain2019-10-22
  2. "Good placePay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Equipment 

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Pay was good for the job

    Cons

    Non everything was good about company

    Saint-Gobain2019-10-22
  3. "It's ight..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Mulberry, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pension, 401k, and the benefit perks. Pay for school, employee referral program. We have a great management team here on site. 2 Bonuses year to total 10% of my annual pay.

    Cons

    HR department is thousands mile away. The pay is a little low but 2 bonuses a year makes up for that. But a bonus should be a bonus and not counted on to level out my hourly wage.

    Advice to Management

    Great job guys!

    Saint-Gobain2019-06-26
  4. "Saint-Gobain Crystals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Technologist in Hiram, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Great work and benefits and manager

    Cons

    Work inside of dry room, Exotic chemical compositions

    Saint-Gobain2019-06-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Saint-Gobain is an awesome company to work for. The benefits are outstanding, the pay is above average and the people are professional. They also offer amazing training opportunities.

    Cons

    More communication as with most companies.

    Advice to Management

    Great company

    Saint-Gobain2019-03-13
  6. "Great Company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, benefits, and team atmosphere.

    Cons

    A lot of changes. Many high priorities.

    Advice to Management

    Great job. Communication is good but could be better.

    Saint-Gobain2019-03-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Elevate your career game at Saint-Gobain!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Embraces various career paths (spiral, expert, lateral); Family-feeling; Flexible work schedule for many roles; Development opportunities are robust.

    Cons

    The change management process is often put to the side and we forget that we are working with humans - need to be better at expediting communications to address employee concerns during times of change.

    Saint-Gobain2019-02-20
  8. "Saint-Gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Great exposure and learning Great career opportunities Inspiring senior leadership Open work culture

    Cons

    Cannot choose location as per preference

    Saint-Gobain2019-01-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work. You can make your own career path if you want to. Multiple businesses in the same location provide ample opportunities for growth and diversity of experiences. Very collaborative culture and you can find great mentors. If you let the right people know what you want and are reasonably patient you can get opportunities that you are looking for. Work-life balance is good.

    Cons

    The company is trying to do the right things to fix some issues it has in North America on Manufacturing issues and breaking down silos across its businesses.

    Saint-Gobain2018-11-22
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Salaries, benefits, opportunities for growth and travel

    Cons

    Long hours and uncaring managers

    Saint-Gobain2018-11-08
Found 1444 reviews