Saint-Gobain Reviews | Glassdoor

Saint-Gobain Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1090 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain CEO Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
333 Ratings
  1. "Saint-Gobain Crystals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Technologist in Hiram, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Great work and benefits and manager

    Cons

    Work inside of dry room, Exotic chemical compositions

    Saint-Gobain2019-06-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Saint-Gobain is an awesome company to work for. The benefits are outstanding, the pay is above average and the people are professional. They also offer amazing training opportunities.

    Cons

    More communication as with most companies.

    Advice to Management

    Great company

    Saint-Gobain2019-03-13
  3. "Great Company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, benefits, and team atmosphere.

    Cons

    A lot of changes. Many high priorities.

    Advice to Management

    Great job. Communication is good but could be better.

    Saint-Gobain2019-03-04
  4. "Elevate your career game at Saint-Gobain!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Embraces various career paths (spiral, expert, lateral); Family-feeling; Flexible work schedule for many roles; Development opportunities are robust.

    Cons

    The change management process is often put to the side and we forget that we are working with humans - need to be better at expediting communications to address employee concerns during times of change.

    Saint-Gobain2019-02-20
  5. "Saint-Gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Great exposure and learning Great career opportunities Inspiring senior leadership Open work culture

    Cons

    Cannot choose location as per preference

    Saint-Gobain2019-01-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northborough, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work. You can make your own career path if you want to. Multiple businesses in the same location provide ample opportunities for growth and diversity of experiences. Very collaborative culture and you can find great mentors. If you let the right people know what you want and are reasonably patient you can get opportunities that you are looking for. Work-life balance is good.

    Cons

    The company is trying to do the right things to fix some issues it has in North America on Manufacturing issues and breaking down silos across its businesses.

    Saint-Gobain2018-11-22
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time

      Pros

      Salaries, benefits, opportunities for growth and travel

      Cons

      Long hours and uncaring managers

      Saint-Gobain2018-11-08
    • "Awesome Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time

      Pros

      Amazing benefits and treats their employees very well

      Cons

      Lack of growth when working in the middle east offices

      Saint-Gobain2018-06-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Malvern, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The job people were awesome to work with.

      Cons

      The month end closes could be time consuming.

      Saint-Gobain2018-06-12
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northborough, MA

        I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

        Pros

        interesting projects, ability to move within the organization , stable company

        Cons

        a lot of key positions go to French employees

        Advice to Management

        keep up good work

        Saint-Gobain2018-05-17

        Saint-Gobain Response

        June 5, 2018HR DIrector

        Thank you for taking the time to write a review on GlassDoor. With the largest percent of our employees in Europe, and many located in France, it is logical that we have a high percent of executives who are French Nationals. Being around for 352+ years and growing!!

      Found 1090 reviews