Saint-Gobain Reviews | Glassdoor

Saint-Gobain Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain CEO Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
389 Ratings
  1. "Sales and Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Intern in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge exposure Great reimbursement scheme Friendly Team Good Management

    Cons

    For a BD role they had a full technical interview, kinda fishy but even after a decent one - couldn't make up to the PPO.

    Advice to Management

    Its good to hire technical people but understand the reason they switching to BD and a non core.

    Saint-Gobain2019-12-07
  2. "A fairly average employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Systems Security Analyst in Huddersfield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues. Varied work on a spectrum of projects.

    Cons

    Below market salary. Reluctance to invest in staff development and training.

    Saint-Gobain2019-12-06
  3. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good initial salary compared to other core companies.

    Cons

    CEO (B. Santhanam) - He is a sadist and thinks that he can treat anyone like garbage. Absolutely devil of a man. He thinks he knows everything. I remember my interview where he behaved so rudely with me.

    Advice to Management

    Remove this person if you want to protect your reputation in the engineering colleges. The feedback that the students bring back after the interview is very bad for the company.

    Saint-Gobain2019-12-04
  4. "Good to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Experience to start Helpful Staff Open source of learning

    Cons

    Too Much Stress Salaries are low Promotions are slow

    Saint-Gobain2019-12-02
  5. "A good place to learn and test your limits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Procurement Manager in Poznań, Greater Poland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Super people - nice work atmosphere - daily challenges - frequent changes

    Cons

    - fast changing environment - unclear criteria and ways of promotion

    Saint-Gobain2019-12-02
  6. "Kam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture, salary is good. growth opportunite.

    Cons

    Found nothing as such that i found.

    Saint-Gobain2019-12-01
  7. "Maintaines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in Poonamallee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better then work. One years off apparatice. One year finished in apparatice. Work over time is high.

    Cons

    Slowly workers. Hearing low frequency. Extra time work but salary in not coming.

    Advice to Management

    One year apparatice only. So completed please next company.

    Saint-Gobain2019-11-30
  8. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Trainer in Huddersfield, England

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A certain amount of autonomy when at venues

    Cons

    For a remote worker, they had a lot of monitoring tools so you never flet you could relax, even when off the job.

    Saint-Gobain2019-11-28
  9. "Mirror operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    More Knowledge gained from the company

    Cons

    Not give a respect for people

    Advice to Management

    Please give a respect for all people

    Saint-Gobain2019-11-27
  10. "Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Maintenance in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good work culture in the company

    Cons

    1. No proper transportation is provided

    Advice to Management

    Good Management

    Saint-Gobain2019-11-25
Found 1307 reviews