Saint-Gobain Reviews | Glassdoor

Saint-Gobain Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1222 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain CEO Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
368 Ratings
  1. "It used to be a great company to work for, I ran mutiple machines and worked multiple shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mold Tech in Worcester, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ok benefits, monthly profit sharing, and I had four weeks paid vacation

    Cons

    Management seriously needed to pay attention to what was going on on the floor, they made it a hostile environment

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-06-24
  2. "Saint-Gobain Crystals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering Technologist in Hiram, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Great work and benefits and manager

    Cons

    Work inside of dry room, Exotic chemical compositions

    Saint-Gobain2019-06-05
  3. "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Handler in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, multiple shifts, tons to learn

    Cons

    Management is terrible, lack of opportunities for advancement unless you have a degree

    Saint-Gobain2019-06-24
  4. "Great large company that not many people in the US are aware of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Malvern, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    100s of manufacturing sites, multiple business divisions. Very large vary stable company that has been around for more than 350 years.

    Cons

    Some decisions are made from corporate office in France that is not always the best choice for US.

    Saint-Gobain2019-04-21
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good hours with good pay

    Cons

    Shutdown due to oil production

    Saint-Gobain2019-04-14
  6. "No Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good diverse culture and great employees

    Cons

    Leadership keeps on changing the strategies

    Saint-Gobain2019-04-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller in North Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Saint-Gobain is an awesome company to work for. The benefits are outstanding, the pay is above average and the people are professional. They also offer amazing training opportunities.

    Cons

    More communication as with most companies.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-03-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work as long as you don’t have a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Northborough, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Technology and innovation Diversified products Leed certified buildings

    Cons

    Horrible family/life flexibility Zero parental leave Your boss may expect you to work through vacation you saved up for a new baby arrival

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-03-19
  9. "Great Company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Great salary, benefits, and team atmosphere.

    Cons

    A lot of changes. Many high priorities.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-03-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Elevate your career game at Saint-Gobain!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Director in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Embraces various career paths (spiral, expert, lateral); Family-feeling; Flexible work schedule for many roles; Development opportunities are robust.

    Cons

    The change management process is often put to the side and we forget that we are working with humans - need to be better at expediting communications to address employee concerns during times of change.

    Saint-Gobain2019-02-20
Found 1222 reviews