Saint-Gobain Trainee Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Trainee

Saint-Gobain Trainee Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain CEO Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
8 Ratings
  1. "Good learning experience but bad pay package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience but bad pay package

    Cons

    bad pay package and Saturday working is bad

    Saint-Gobain2019-06-10
  2. "Managment Trainre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training program with alot of support

    Cons

    Old school management . Not alot of opportunities after the completion

    Saint-Gobain2019-05-09
  3. "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Good opportunities to learn new technologies 2. Work life balance

    Cons

    1. Bad Management 2. Low salary

    Advice to Management

    Keep hold of the experienced team members

    Saint-Gobain2019-05-04
  4. "Saint gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice growth,employee friendly,good management.Flat organisation which provides better intraction

    Cons

    everything is fine till now

    Saint-Gobain2019-01-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good for Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good for freshers if the project is good. Work/Life is very well balanced.

    Cons

    Don't get any prior information regarding Increment. You have to ask HR again and again for any process. Management is very slow.

    Saint-Gobain2018-09-17
  6. "International Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - International Management Trainee in Aachen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very Good Development Opportunities - Benefits - Diverse Projects across Different Business Units/ Markets in Different Countries - Prefect Job Entry

    Cons

    - Some Businesses with High Hierarchies & Long Decision Times Limited Project Outcome - Some Not-Well Defined Projects - Restrictived & Protracted Job Search After Trainee Program

    Advice to Management

    Create a more Collaborative & Involving Working Environment especially in Germany!

    Saint-Gobain2018-07-16
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, helpful people, you will get opportunity to showcase your talent

    Cons

    Haven't found any till now. Because I am working here less than a year . So as I grow with the company I will come to know more about it.

    Advice to Management

    Everything s goof

    Saint-Gobain2018-05-26
  8. "strstsrf eests trstrs tyytd tdyty ydy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company nice management system

    Cons

    nothing much bad work balance and that all

    Advice to Management

    increase pay

    Saint-Gobain2017-10-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "About Traniee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best place tostart your carreer journey in india

    Cons

    keep yourself to be updated..

    Advice to Management

    do what is going on...its a best

    Saint-Gobain2017-07-05
  10. "Engineering Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Trainee in Germiston
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for more than a year

    Pros

    High team spirit, and the team is goal oriented.

    Cons

    No structured employee training program and no growth

    Saint-Gobain2017-04-20
Found 25 reviews