Saint Joseph Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Saint Joseph Health System Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Saint Joseph Health System Chief Executive Officer Chad W. Towner
Chad W. Towner
5 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "Shifts often short staffed by design(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Everyone uses Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Worker 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint Joseph Health System full-time

    Pros

    Work with a team of people who are in the business of caring for people.

    Cons

    The PTO accrual rate could be upgraded.

    Continue reading
    Saint Joseph Health System2019-09-25
  2. "Annomymous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint Joseph Health System

    Pros

    Great colleagues and leaders, growth opportunities, positively impacting the community, beautiful facilities, great pay and benefits, impactful core values and mission

    Cons

    No cons that I have

    Saint Joseph Health System2019-10-24
  3. "Not Associate concerned company. All about $$$ not even about great healthcare any longer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Sales Consultant in South Bend, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saint Joseph Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Steady employment until Trinity corp buy out. When the Sisters of St Joseph ran the company an associate was treated with respect as a human. Not so now. Big corporations

    Cons

    Stressful no longer can be viewed as associate respected employer

    Continue reading
    Saint Joseph Health System2020-01-20
  4. "Great working and learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Extern 

    I worked at Saint Joseph Health System full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All of the nurse preceptors selected were very helpful and eager to teach nurse externs

    Cons

    Only in each unit rotation (out of 2) for 4 weeks

    Saint Joseph Health System2019-08-04
  5. "pay and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Security 

    I worked at Saint Joseph Health System full-time

    Pros

    benefits,pay,breaks,workers,hours,coworkers,a good place to work

    Cons

    no negative remarks,all is fine

    Continue reading
    Saint Joseph Health System2019-06-02
  6. "Resident"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saint Joseph Health System full-time

    Pros

    Amazing learning enviroment and training

    Cons

    There are no cons

    Saint Joseph Health System2019-04-24
  7. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Supervisor in Mishawaka, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saint Joseph Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fairly large facility so opportunity to move around is there. Pay in clinical is competitive but not in support service areas.

    Cons

    Very political place and most people are in great fear about keeping their jobs. Fear is not a good motivating environment. There’s a lot of spies who are willing to blow the whistle on you. I left this place and am glad I did. Thank goodness the economy let me do that.

    Continue reading
    Saint Joseph Health System2019-05-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Mission? Values? NOT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Mishawaka, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint Joseph Health System full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pay here is competitive. The building is nice. Some of the people I work with are decent.

    Cons

    Wow - where do I begin? The senior management runs around telling us about values and Christian-based ....... BUT they don’t practice any of that. Sorry, but I’ve had 10 years, 3 CEOs and no change. That phony culture is baked in!

    Continue reading
    Saint Joseph Health System2019-05-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away from These Hippocrits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Management in Mishawaka, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saint Joseph Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They claim to be faith based

    Cons

    THEY ARE NOT FAITH BASED. POOR TREATMENT OF EMPLOYEES EQUALS POOR TREATMENT OF PATIENTS

    Continue reading
    Saint Joseph Health System2019-04-26
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I worked at Saint Joseph Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I felt it was a good place to work with the ability to learn and grow. The unit I worked on saw a lot of diverse patients, my coworkers were willing to provide a helping hand as was my manager.

    Cons

    Pay could have been a bit better

    Saint Joseph Health System2019-02-28
Found 51 reviews