Saipem Reviews | Glassdoor

Saipem Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 493 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Saipem CEO Stefano Cao
Stefano Cao
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "pleasant work environment with enthusiastic, motivated and international colleagues(in 29 reviews)

  • "good salary, good benefits, good management(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "Italian company, that only allows certain connected people grow to certain heights(in 40 reviews)

  • "No career development plan for expertraite(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saipem

    Pros

    the people which are the best valuable assets

    Cons

    there is things that need to be changed

    Advice to Management

    more involvment in working with people

    Saipem2017-07-20
  2. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Saipem

      Pros

      took care of new trainer

      Cons

      No bounce given after hours

      Saipem2018-04-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "working for saipem"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Saipem full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      very good environment and stable job,

      Cons

      not recommended if you want to claim the ladder to a higher position

      Saipem2017-03-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Saipem full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, vacation and sick days

      Cons

      No career growth, management isnt good

      Saipem2016-04-08
    • Helpful (5)

      "My life my job."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Globe, ME
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Saipem

      Pros

      Very vast in experience in oil & gas.

      Cons

      Limited growth for people that are non-Italians

      Advice to Management

      Give equal opportunity to all employee to be member of the company.

      Saipem2015-08-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Unique"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Specialist in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Saipem full-time

      Pros

      Challenging work environment with exposure to numerous interfaces and client groups

      Cons

      People turnover was high, questionable management tactics!

      Advice to Management

      Adapt, learn...

      Saipem2015-08-06
    • Helpful (8)

      "Great and though experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The company give you opportunity to grow up quickly, lot of responsibility, very interesting job

      Cons

      if you are expatriate, the rotation are bit long, very difficult to get a familly contract, only single, salary in expatriation are not so high compare of number of hour that you spend!! HR Dpt is a real disaster, no communication, you are just a number; Italian management can be difficult for you if you are not italian too....

      Advice to Management

      Change your HR policy

      Saipem2015-02-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Good for gaining experience, bad salary."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Sectetary in Houston, TX
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Saipem full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I actually really like the people in my department, and the managers I work for.

      Cons

      I simply don't earn enough. What's more frustrating is that other project secretaries and administrative assistants in the company make more than me, with the same job title.

      Advice to Management

      Please give people a fair salary. Give them something they can support their families, and pay their bills with! What I earn is ridiculous. I've heard from several other people that HR will try to low ball you as much as they can. I would have negotiated my salary when I was offered the job, if I had known I had that option.

      Saipem2014-11-19
    • "work hard earn more live happy"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Automatic Welder in South China, ME
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      value for work for future for happiness in life

      Cons

      no stand by payment for people work in barge

      Advice to Management

      raise the salary

      Saipem2013-04-10
    • "Dimensional Control Surveyor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dimensional Control Surveyor in Nigé
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Saipem full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good Salary, Good Bonus, Accommodation, Health care

      Cons

      can go anywhere , many vessel under saipem, offshore activities, onshore activities

      Advice to Management

      Nice, Good

      Saipem2019-06-02
    Found 493 reviews