Sakura Finetek Reviews | Glassdoor

Sakura Finetek Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Takashi Tsuzuki
17 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sakura Finetek full-time

    Pros

    Great company- management cared about each employee and I felt valued

    Cons

    The medical insurance wasn't the best

    Sakura Finetek2018-08-31
  2. "Quality private company in their market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sakura Finetek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    world class products, focus on quality, dedicated employees.

    Cons

    smaller company with less chance for advancement

    Sakura Finetek2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Solid private company in medical diagnostics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sakura Finetek full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    strong products, dedicated to customers.

    Cons

    smaller company with limited growth opportunities

    Sakura Finetek2019-01-16
  4. "Field Engineer III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sakura Finetek full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities to increase your network

    Cons

    poor management no communication between team members

    Advice to Management

    team management needs to improve

    Sakura Finetek2018-02-13
  5. "Nice people work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Sakura Finetek full-time

    Pros

    nice people work work with

    Cons

    not much advancement for growth

    Advice to Management

    none

    Sakura Finetek2017-11-20
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Kearny, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sakura Finetek for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff great product

    Cons

    There is no advancement Poor management

    Advice to Management

    Not at all!

    Sakura Finetek2016-09-20
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sakura Finetek

    Pros

    Company has excellent benefits. Great people to work with/for. Company is in a strong financial position. Very stable employment.

    Cons

    Normal workweek is only 37.5 hours. The salaries, at least for hourly employees, tend to run on the low end of the scale.

    Sakura Finetek2016-05-13
  8. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Sakura Finetek

    Pros

    Small Company feel with opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Compensation and benefits are on the weak side

    Sakura Finetek2015-12-01
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Pathetically Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sakura Finetek

    Pros

    Pro's ?.....there are really none ! Terrible wages, bonus and benefits Only goal is to feed Japan cash for failing economy

    Cons

    The most negative, secretive, uncaring office atmosphere I have ever encountered, almost run like a prison

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company

    Sakura Finetek2015-12-04
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sakura Finetek for less than a year

    Pros

    My direct boss was great. I would likely follow him to the ends of the world to work for him, but my role was strictly administrative.

    Cons

    CEO and chairman is Japanese and counts the seconds you are away from your desk. From the mouths of many employees, working in the corporate office means you will be watched very closely. You could have worked through you lunch hour, but the moment the CEO catches you away from your desk, he will approach HR. If you are not doing anything wrong, this is just a minor annoyance.

    Sakura Finetek2015-08-03
Found 24 reviews