KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
Best Places to Work 2022

Sales Empowerment Group

Engaged Employer

Sales Empowerment Group

Add a Review

Sales Empowerment Group Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 301 of over 304 reviews

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Sales Empowerment Group Founder and CEO  Brian O Neil
Brian O Neil
229 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The training is great and my manager is in the trenches with me on a daily basis.(in 38 reviews)
  • "The management at SEG is great.(in 30 reviews)
  • "I had a great manager and enjoyed learning from him.(in 24 reviews)
  • "Great people from the top down that want you to succeed(in 19 reviews)
  • "You can talk to top management truly whenever, as our CEO and President are constantly on the floor working with us.(in 14 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Sales Empowerment Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    "Proper Preparation Prevents Poor Performance"

    Jul 3, 2022 - Business Development Representative (BDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    SEG does a great job of preparing sales professionals for more than their jobs entail, ensuring success regardless of having a prior sales background.

    Cons

    No downside, however must have a growth mindset to work here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive, Energetic, Engaging Atmosphere

    Jul 1, 2022 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible training staff fully dedicated to seeing us succeed. SEG provides you with all the tools you need to prosper. The training is dynamic, comprehensive, and molded in a digestible way that is not too much, nor too little. SEG helped push me beyond my comfort zone and got me extremely excited/prepped for my sales future!

    Cons

    Would be nice to extend lunch break the first couple days to digest all the info we receive and blow off some of that zoom fatigue.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Thank you SEG!

    Jul 1, 2022 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training Work life balance Good culture Amazing experience overall! Truly a breath of fresh air and I am happy to be apart of SEG

    Cons

    Honestly i can’t think of any at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Game Changer!

    Jul 1, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you're passionate about elevating your sales career Sales Empowerment Group is the place to be. From top to bottom everyone brings value and will be transparency. Managers are very knowledgable about the industry and put you in position to succeed.

    Cons

    As of now there is nothing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very kind people and very good information

    May 6, 2022 - Trainee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very kind and helpful in training. They make sure you get absolutely everything you need to train and be successful. The managers are very smart and have years of good experience. They also introduce a little but of fun to the training to keep everyone engaged and interested. Overall this training has been very helpful and has given me some great ideas. This training is very useful, and I am grateful for the opportunity to be training here.

    Cons

    There are not really any cons I can think of as a trainee here. Everyone has been great and so has training.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Cannot say enough good things about SEG!

    Apr 15, 2022 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am wrapping up my first week of training with Sales Empowerment Group (SEG) and I cannot say enough good things about the experience thus far. Every single member of the SEG team has been friendly, knowledgeable, welcoming, and encouraging! I have learned an extensive amount in one week of training and this is due to how invested this company is in my success. I also appreciate the healthy work-life balance that is promoted and encouraged. They truly value each member of their team as a human being rather than just another person to fill a role.

    Cons

    I have no cons, other than I wish I had found this opportunity sooner!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    More than I expected.

    Feb 18, 2022 - Business Development Representative (BDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a phone interview with SEG and the next day they put me through an interview with one of their clients, called me that same day and offered a second interview the following day. After about 4 hours from my second interview, I had a job offer! The interview process was very quick and I gladly accepted the position. They matched me with the right company efficiently and quickly! With no previous sales experience.. I went from doing 0 role plays to 10+ role plays a week and have seen improvement day after day! SEG is not your typical sales training program. They really focus on enhancing your sales skills, your communication & relationship building skills; both over the phone and via email/LinkedIn. EVERYONE on the team is supportive, they want to see you grow and they always leave room for you as an individual to improve. Overall, SEG is an awesome program to get your feet wet and kickstart your sales career!

    Cons

    A remote position may be a con for you, but definitely a PRO for me :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrific training

    May 6, 2022 - Business Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management is really kind and ready to help you learn. I came in with lots of questions and after a short time I feel ready to step into a BDR role. The issued laptops work well and the process moves very quickly.

    Cons

    Connection issues with team members at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Why I came back

    Apr 5, 2022 - Vice President, Client Outcomes 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at SEG Nov 2017 - to October 2020 when I made the difficult decision to pursue another amazing opportunity. I stayed in touch and rooted the team on as they grew. They grew. I grew. I added valuable skills to my portfolio that aligned with an opportunity to rejoin the team, which I couldn't say no to. I'm grateful to be a part of the team again and love the work that we do every day.

    Cons

    I honestly love what I do and the people I work with.. so I'm a lucky gal.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Grateful!!

    Apr 15, 2022 - Business Development Representative (BDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had the most fulfilling experience onboarding for my role with Sales Empowerment Group. The training was comprehensive, constructive and well executed by an incredible team. I was able to transition into the company feeling confident and capable. I cannot say enough good things about SEG and the people working there.

    Cons

    I'm a relatively new hire, so I suppose I'll get back to you on this one..

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 301 Reviews

Sales Empowerment Group Reviews FAQs

Sales Empowerment Group has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 304 reviews left anonymously by employees. 98% of employees would recommend working at Sales Empowerment Group to a friend and 92% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Sales Empowerment Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Sales Empowerment Group. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

98% of Sales Empowerment Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Sales Empowerment Group 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Sales Empowerment Group to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Sales Empowerment Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Sales Empowerment Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Sales Empowerment Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Sales Empowerment Group photo of: A recent town hall meeting for Sales University Group reps.
Sales Empowerment Group photo of: New table banner for our recruiting events! Hope to see you guys there.
Sales Empowerment Group photo of: Game on!
Sales Empowerment Group photo of: Holiday Party
Sales Empowerment Group photo of: SUG Life
Sales Empowerment Group photo of: River North Challenge
Sales Empowerment Group photo of: Olivia and Jim take on Jenga
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Sales Empowerment Group, LLC
See all affiliated companies