Salesforce Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Salesforce Account Executive Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 560 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Terrific"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pros: Too many to list. It’s great.

    Cons

    Cons: Internal politics prevent fast promotion. Promotes are based on tenure more than performance - mostly.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-20
  2. Helpful (41)

    "Be Careful What You Ask For...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, awesome technology, pioneered SaaS, like my teammates

    Cons

    Been here well over 10 years. Used to be my dream job. Now it’s just a job. Plan to retire in a few years or else I’d been running for the door. We used to chase Oracle (the enemy). With all the former ORCL leadership that has joined SFSC we have become the enemy. Senior sales management has little respect from the sales teams. They manage up, make you fabricate false forecasts, belittle you, treat you like chattel. Some execs have multiple harassment issues filed with HR, yet they not only remain they are promoted. I once called HR for the potential need for a FMLA and was informed that Salesforce was an “employment at will” company. Seriously, where’s the Ohana. Fortunately I didn’t require the FMLA. I’ve pulled a lot of punches in this review out of respect for the Salesforce I used to know and luv. Said enough...

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Only wish I would have moved earlier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees are always put 1st

    Cons

    Working in the field can feel disconnected from HQ.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-16
  4. "Salesforce AE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Tight knit culture - Great perks - Accessible leadership - Beautiful office - Brand recognition

    Cons

    - High quotas to hit - Growing quickly

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Hardest job you'll ever have (in a good way!)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing culture and collaborative team-selling mode (never win alone, always lose together!) - Well-rounded corporate stance ranging from PTO, wellness, volunteering, philantrophy that stands out - Marketing is amazing, very well funded and really helps drives sales cycles - Constant innovation, R&D and acquisitions helps evolve the story and value proposition constantly for customers - Truly a business-impacting company (i.e. not just trying to sell software), transformational capabilities - Career Path is astounding, the ability to explore/try new roles as the company grows is a solid differentiator.

    Cons

    - Pace: simply put, the frenetic company growth is unsustainable. At its peak, think of back-to-back 80 hour weeks, juggling 6 tasks at once, back-to-back meetings & calls to get the job done properly. Annual quotas that continue to go up isn't something that go on forever, right? - Management: The company is growing so fast, first-line managers are going to be the weakness that cripples this company. Not saying there aren't good managers, but there are a lot of bad ones. To fill the void, Salesforce hires externally (i.e. Oracle) who brings their less-than-desirable practice into Salesforce. Lack of homegrown leadership is the company's biggest weakness, by far - Customers get tired: We all hear our customers are tired of getting "nickled & dimed to death" because we keep on coming out with new features, new acquisitions, new bundles that cost "only $xx more per user/month".

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are amazing-smart, dedicated and genuinely care about customers Salary and benefits are great Products are awesome Training superb

    Cons

    Accounts and territories not always evenly distributed Could match a higher rate for 401K and Dental insurance so-so

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-08-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Bursting with Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, People, Benefits,Career Potential for Growth, Team Selling environment, Salary, Commission, Unlimited PTO, New Benefit that provides up to 6 weeks PAID leave to take care of an Ill Family Member, Medical Insurance (best I have ever had in 25+ career.), telling someone you work at Salesforce and listening to them tell you what a great place it must be to work at.

    Cons

    I couldn’t think of anything worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-06-29

    Salesforce Response

    July 24, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    It's great to hear that you're loving your experience at Salesforce. Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Not what it once was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salesforce still has some of the best people in the industry especially those out in the front lines. Office environment is vibrant and the space that they have built out is among the best in the industry. Perks are very good as are the benefits.

    Cons

    At the risk of over generalizing, the sales management team above the field level is a disaster. They are far more interested in creating a false narrative and managing "up" then they are assisting those on the ground who are working with customers. The overly aggressive/non-customer focused tactics used at former employers have become the norm.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-02
  9. "Great company, good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and culture, awesome people

    Cons

    Typical problems of a tech giant and growing company

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "No complaints"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Perks perks perks cash cash cash

    Cons

    The city is expensive and overrated.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-06-18
Found 560 reviews