Salesforce Business Development Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Salesforce Business Development Representative Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Culture - Co-workers - Work-life balance - Career opportunities - Snacks / benefits

    Cons

    - Competitive - Political - Visibility into growth

    Salesforce2019-07-08
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative 

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time

      Pros

      Good opportunity to get sales experience.

      Cons

      Not an easy path to promotion.

      Salesforce2019-04-04
    • "Business Development Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Strong learning environment, smart people, great perks, awesome career opportunity, pay is more than other roles in the BDR spectrum

      Cons

      Competitive, need to make a brand for yourself since the org is so large

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the positive, collaborative and engaging environment

      Salesforce2018-12-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Business Development Rep"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      * Great People * Great Career Progression Structure * Great place to move to other cities * Great product to sell (Most people like to talk with salesforce reps)

      Cons

      * Pay is low

      Salesforce2018-12-11
    • "Business Development Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The people are amazing and the opportunities for upward mobility are endless

      Cons

      I honestly haven't had a bad experience yet.

      Salesforce2018-10-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Business Development Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Working with the best and brightest people in tech. Industry Leading Product. Autonomy. Access to unlimited resources. Strong leadership. Clear vertical mobility path. Corporate Culture.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up. My manager, John Dixon, is by far the best manager I've ever had the pleasure of working for. He fosters a culture of trust and transparency while holding each of us accountable to our very best each day (while being the furthest thing from a micro-manager).

      Salesforce2018-10-12
    • Helpful (5)

      "Business Development Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Compensation and employee perks compared to the market place.

      Cons

      Extremely competitive and metrics driven. MUST hit or exceed monthly metrics regardless of number of days in a month or any sick / PTO time you take. Dependent on others (Account Executives) to hit one of your main KPI metrics.

      Advice to Management

      Allow employees to enjoy earned PTO, open and transparent career conversations, more focus on development and skill training.

      Salesforce2018-10-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce

      Pros

      Amazing culture, hard working team, great leadership

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Salesforce2018-09-28
    • Helpful (36)

      "Poor Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Indianapolis, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Salesforce for less than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits and fun events.

      Cons

      Salesforce allows people to manage that have no previous management experience therefore do not know how to coach and help team members advance in their own careers. When an associate isn't a good fit for a role or team based on how biased they feel in a group of "bros" (manager included), there needs to be a better avenue for letting said associate explore other opportunities within the organization instead of immediately...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      You say you want to create an inclusive environment where women are equal, but then put one woman on a team of 13 boys with a fratty, inexperienced male manager, and expect her to succeed? There was never any help along the way, questions would go unanswered, and it eventually led to termination instead of finding a new opportunity within the organization-- which happened to be asked for several times by said female associate....

      Show More
      Salesforce2018-09-04
    • "Business Development Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Salesforce full-time

      Pros

      So many amazing people to learn from!

      Cons

      The organization is huge, which makes it hard to meet everyone !

      Salesforce2018-08-06
    Found 85 reviews