Salesforce Director Reviews | Glassdoor

Salesforce Director Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (65)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Please are great and super supportive. When you join the company, everyone is there for you, to help you learn and do the best you can. 6 months in, it's still the same. In addition, the culture of the company is great. Not only are you encouraged to support your colleagues but you're also encouraged to help the community. Volunteering is a big part of the company and trust and customer success are one of out most important...

    Show More

    Cons

    I was asked that question when I interviewed candidates for an open position and I had a hard time answering the question. There are the typical large company issues such as many groups to coordinate when working on something, a bit of politics and bureaucracy and a lot of processes.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Salesforce2018-12-03
  2. "Salesforce is truly a best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Innovative, fun, great team members and leadership, lots of opportunities for career advancement, flexible schedules, awesome locations and events, corporate values.

    Cons

    Very fast moving and need to keep a quick pace, which can be too much for some people, where others thrive in that type of environment. Employees seem to want to impress leadership rather than challenge or manage up. Leadership are like celebrities and are treated as such.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to manage up, not only down.

    Salesforce2019-07-22
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ohana culture is very positive Above standard benefits Volunteer Time Off to impact community either with your team or on your own Decent physical working spaces

    Cons

    Constant growth cuts in to resourcing to do the work already present, i.e. company wide travel bans. Some business functions are awash in money and people; others are thread-bare, with no discernable difference in impact or “importance to making money” Pay is below industry peers

    Advice to Management

    With the forseeable future exit of Benioff and his being replaced by Block, just try not to wreck the culture and turn it in to the next IBM/Oracle/Large Lifeless Corporation with No Soul. Unfortunately, that appears to be the most likely outcome...and that’s a shame.

    Salesforce2019-08-14
  4. "Salesforce is as good as it gets in Enterprise Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    (1) Fantastic brand (my employability has gone up) (2) Compensation (3) Great benefits (4) Salesforce basically invented SaaS (at least perfected it) so you learn the state of the art in terms of what is required to do SaaS successfully *all in the context of working in the enterprise software segment

    Cons

    (1) Frequent Re-orgs: Salesforce's "secret" to success is to be ruthlessly customer-focused ... as it should be. This means that everything is done to make sure we continue to grow ... again as it should be. This means however that re-orgs are quite frequent and also the employee-turnover. (2) Title inflation: When I accepted the job offer, I thought I would make a career progression, which it was title wise, but after...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. See if there is a way to reduce the number of re-orgs and employee turnover without impacting customer centricity. I have a feeling that it has to be the way it is, but it might be worth looking into it.

    Salesforce2019-08-02
  5. "Very happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    SFDC works hard to cultivate a positive culture and seems to be "on the right side of history" in most categories. We are growing and morale is high. Compensations and other benefits are solid.

    Cons

    Politics and stress do exist like anywhere.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on growing a great company.

    Salesforce2019-07-12
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Culture that focuses on the customer first and trust - Autonomy in roles - Interesting work

    Cons

    - Re-orgs are common - Sometimes too focused on the next "shiny thing" - Company has grown, so less like a startup than before

    Salesforce2019-07-09
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, market leading products

    Cons

    None, excellent company and culture

    Salesforce2019-07-08
  8. Helpful (15)

    "Dysfunctional Ohana"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had a hard time finding any

    Cons

    Very difficult environment to work in. Upper Management is terrible. Bullying type if environment

    Salesforce2019-07-28
  9. "Cutting Edge Tech and Amazing Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Market leading Salary. Get to work with cutting edge cloud and Big Data Technologies.

    Cons

    No free food. No office in South Bay.

    Salesforce2019-06-28
  10. "Great place to add value and enhance your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the best learning and growth opportunities. Smart, fun colleagues.

    Cons

    Challenging for working parents. Some leaders still play favorites and micromanage.

    Advice to Management

    Hold leaders accountable for living the values.

    Salesforce2019-06-26
Found 165 reviews