Salesforce Lead Member of Technical Staff Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Lead Member of Technical Staff

Salesforce Lead Member of Technical Staff Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Great tech company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff 

    I worked at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    Leading edge cloud tech, great benefits.

    Cons

    Has grown very big over the years.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-01-19
  2. "great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible schedule, in downtown san francisco, good culture, great company

    Cons

    politics, not much RSUs, tech stack

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-01-18
  3. "Pretty good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Excellent Culture 2. Education reimbursement, and other perks which help further your career 3. Interesting problems to solve (but I guess this is common to other places as well) 4. Work from home day on Thursday

    Cons

    Constant restructuring, would need a high level of discipline to take charge of your career, easy to get lost and get silo-ed. Different orgs rarely interact with each other

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-08-20
  4. "Good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respectful co-workers, fun environment, good work load

    Cons

    No long term incentives, such as RSU

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-04-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Fairly relaxed work environment. Good team atmosphere. 2. Pretty good perks like 401k matching, ESPP, shuttle from South Bay, etc. 3. Business doing extremely well and hence stock price going up quite steadily.

    Cons

    1. The technology stack is average: a monolithic Java app on Oracle DB. May be needed for enterprise customers it attracts. But if are a hard core infra engineer, you’ll be a bit unimpressed. 2. They throw around big titles like crazy. It feels like everyone is a Director, Principal MTS or Architect. Kind of frustrating to see that.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-02-24
  6. "SF Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great culture - Innovative projects

    Cons

    - Priorities change - It is loosing its agile culture

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2017-04-13
  7. "Great management, great challenges, growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * great challenges for software developers * change and growth * best management have ever worked with in 20 years * personal responsibility * great benefits * remote software work friendly * great culture and 1/1/1 is inspiring

    Cons

    * like any place, there are politics, but management is good at recognizing real contributions * I like to work, so don't mind putting in extra time to get work done. Some may look at this as a con

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2017-01-16
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    It has the normal 401k, pool tables and other nonsence that is not that important. Its got OK work environment with some nice perks.

    Cons

    The people think they are amazing, they are average. Its got the normal big company politics, and is more of a marketing machine than owners of any revolutionary tech. Externally thought of as leaders in tech, but really internally very behind the times on cloud based computing. Quite a large monolithic stack, that has not evolved in a long time. Any innovation here is bought in acquisitions, which are very poorly integrated into the whole.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2016-08-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A good company where you learn a lot as well as get good work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a lot of Smart people here and you can learn a lot from them. There is Good work life balance and the management stresses on it. Option to change teams every 3 months.

    Cons

    Working remotely is a challenge especially if you want to grow in your career at Salesforce. Folks working in San Francisco have an advantage in terms of knowing about new projects and high visibility projects.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2016-08-07
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Great company to do the best work on your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Entrepreneurial working environment -Countless projects you can start -Ability to switch jobs within the company and acquire new skills -Generally energetic and smart co-workers -Career couching oppurtunities aplenty -7 days of volunteering per year -25 day of PTO after 5 years

    Cons

    -Unlimited/untracked PTO after you get promoted high enough; both a good and bad thing -Communication is valued more than raw software output; again both a good and bad thing -You advancement depends on the quality of your manager; there are great managers, but not so great as well; but they can't stop you from moving teams

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2016-05-21

    Salesforce Response

    June 28, 2016EVP, Global Employee Success

    I'm glad to see such a great review of our benefits and people! As you know, we put a lot of resources, time and effort into making sure that we put together the right team. We know there are places where we can improve. Coaching our people to make sure that they are given the experience and skills necessary to become extraordinary managers is one of our chief concerns, so thank you for giving us your thoughts on that topic. It helps us to know that we are focusing our energy on the right improvements. Cindy Robbins EVP, Global Employee Success

    Continue reading
Found 33 reviews