Salesforce Software Engineer(Internship) Reviews | Glassdoor

Salesforce Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5046 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (72)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director, Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Please are great and super supportive. When you join the company, everyone is there for you, to help you learn and do the best you can. 6 months in, it's still the same. In addition, the culture of the company is great. Not only are you encouraged to support your colleagues but you're also encouraged to help the community. Volunteering is a big part of the company and trust and customer success are one of out most important values. We're not just saying it. We're actually practicing it too. In addition, for such a large company, we're moving lightning fast, we 3 major releases a year. This dictates a fairly fast pace for planning, developing and releasing.

    Cons

    I was asked that question when I interviewed candidates for an open position and I had a hard time answering the question. There are the typical large company issues such as many groups to coordinate when working on something, a bit of politics and bureaucracy and a lot of processes.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2018-12-03
  2. "The Ohana is real"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Sales Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong numbers (benefits, salary, bonus, stock, etc). Stronger culture. Commitment to the customer success is unrivaled. Amazing products solving real problems. They care about your career, and they don't treat people like resources. Politics as usual doesn't win points here as it can at other companies.

    Cons

    Highly complex organization. Organized chaos. If you haven't worked at major software firm, and if this is the first, you risk being blown out of the water in complexity of the selling structure, and sheer volume of knowledge to absorb quickly.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-09-11
  3. Helpful (52)

    "Be Careful What You Ask For...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, awesome technology, pioneered SaaS, like my teammates

    Cons

    Been here well over 10 years. Used to be my dream job. Now it’s just a job. Plan to retire in a few years or else I’d been running for the door. We used to chase Oracle (the enemy). With all the former ORCL leadership that has joined SFSC we have become the enemy. Senior sales management has little respect from the sales teams. They manage up, make you fabricate false forecasts, belittle you, treat you like chattel. Some execs have multiple harassment issues filed with HR, yet they not only remain they are promoted. I once called HR for the potential need for a FMLA and was informed that Salesforce was an “employment at will” company. Seriously, where’s the Ohana. Fortunately I didn’t require the FMLA. I’ve pulled a lot of punches in this review out of respect for the Salesforce I used to know and luv. Said enough...

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-07-21
  4. "Best Job Yet!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Values, Great Benefits, Culture, Volunteer Time-Off

    Cons

    Fast-paced, Lots of meetings, Too many acronyms!

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-09-10
  5. "Fantastic place to grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager, Development in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive compensations packages, paid volunteer time, many opportunities for professional growth and stretch, civic minded leadership.

    Cons

    Disconnects between product management and engineering that are impactful to delivery speed and quality, 24/7 international business (pro and con) which makes work/life balance something that must be very well looked after.

    Salesforce2019-09-09
  6. "Customer Focused for Excellence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best solutions in the industry. Customer success obsessed executive team. Flexible time management and work-life-balance.

    Cons

    Entrepreneurial, ie., Lots of do-it-yourself administrative work with little administrative assistance.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-09-06
  7. "Ohana life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer Member of Technical Staff in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - People are very cool. Really embody the whole "ohana" concept. Everyone is helpful. - Workplace is really on a whole other level. The Salesforce tower is VERY cool. "Embarrassment of riches" on full display. - 1-1-1 model actually taken very seriously. Employees regularly do a lot of good things for the benefit of the community.

    Cons

    - Some major technical debt. It's been acknowledged and work is being done to reduce it - which is more than what most places can say - but no enough. -Leave policy for most levels involves accruing days off and is kinda terrible.

    Continue reading
    Salesforce2019-09-06
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, great benefits and helpful managers.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Salesforce2019-09-06
  9. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BDR 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    People, perks, fast growing company

    Cons

    Need more work from home options for those in sales

    Salesforce2019-09-04
  10. "Audit Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    The health benefits are amazing

    Cons

    None company-wide, however, I have a coworker who does not work well with others

    Salesforce2019-09-04
Found 5046 reviews