Salesforce Reviews | Glassdoor

Salesforce Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
  1. "The rumors are true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time

    Pros

    -Culture -Work hard play hard -Honest review process (if you work hard and are competent you will move up)

    Cons

    -None, none, none, none, none

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Salesforce2019-10-07
  2. "Amazing company with so much growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing company culture - Diversity & Inclusion - Corporate Transparency - Young company; fast paced - easy to make friends if you're relocating to a new city for a job w/ Salesforce - Great onboarding and ramp-up program - Wonderful, positive management - all managers I've interacted with have been extremely supportive, helpful and kind. - Generous time off, VTO, floating holidays - Generous... maternity/paternity leave - Cool offices

    Show More

    Cons

    - Base pay for BDR's can be a bit low

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Your employees are very happy!

    Salesforce2019-10-07
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Great Brand Terrible work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with talented people,Great technology.Volunteering is a big part of the company

    Cons

    Boiler room mentality, customer success is more of marketing-Customers are harassed constantly to keep up with monthly close and cadence.No long term strategy in enterprise accounts and customers are getting fatigued by this behaviour-Micro managment who only care about monthly ACV in Strategic accounts -High turnover in upper end of strategic sales.-Terrible mid level management who manage based on fear over mid... 40s experienced sales team for Carolinas and Atlanta-No work life balance

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach and uphold the Ohana Values you Tout/Claim.Commercial leadership needs to treat their customers and employees better.

    Salesforce2019-10-15
  4. Helpful (6)

    "You're not going to find a better culture.... BUT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, so challenging, inspiring, educational, potential to earn huge money, not much negative to say here.

    Cons

    BUT... The three T's applies here... Territory, Timing and Talent. Salesforce deliberately assign miniature territories and switch them up annually. It forces reps to be hungry, desperate even when you only have a year to close the account. Heaven forbid one of the two accounts that you are assigned goes bankrupt/is acquired/has a spending freeze that year... you're going to sit on the sidelines for a year and... hope that you get a decent account the following year in the 'Carve'. If that doesn't work out... you're gone. I've seen literally dozens of top performers getting turfed due to this circumstance. Sales is a rough game sometimes and it's brutal at Saleforce. Great place to work but be careful and do your homework before signing on with them.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop churning accounts each year. That worked when you were a start-up, but the industry has matured. Make account assignments more evenly distributed. Keep up the Ohana, I loved the atmosphere.

    Salesforce2019-10-04
  5. "Good program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great career development and netowrking opportunity

    Cons

    No guarantee of full time employment

    Salesforce2019-10-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Salesforce takes care of its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Great pay - Great benefits - The company cares about people and the world

    Cons

    - Large Corporations tend to move more slowly

    Salesforce2019-10-01
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A very collaborative and inspiring place to work. The environment to work is great. Work-life balance is really good.

    Cons

    None (it is a great place to be )

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Salesforce2019-10-04
  8. "Fantastic company. Work is boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salesforce is an incredible company to work for.

    Cons

    The tech stack is very difficult to work with, and the work itself is uninteresting.

    Salesforce2019-10-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager - Industry Go-To-Market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working at Salesforce! I enjoy my work, and feel very supported by my team. I feel like the work I do is meaningful - i.e it is not just busy work. I have the independence to control my workload, and I also like that I feel my work is connected to both my team and the company's overall strategy. My manager has been exceptional and has put in significant time to make sure I am settled in. The culture is... excellent. I have a great work / life balance, and I feel like the company lives up to its values. Senior leadership are transparent with the larger company, and volunteering plays a huge part of the culture. It is a fun place to work and the benefits are excellent.

    Show More

    Cons

    Typical big company issues - bureaucracy, some politics.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Salesforce2019-09-30

    Salesforce Response

    October 11, 2019Rachel Courtney, SVP, Employee Success

    Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to see how passionate you are about working at Salesforce. We look forward to growing with you in the years to come!

  10. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Facilities in New York, NY

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are very humble and willing to help

    Cons

    Barely anything bad to say.

    Salesforce2019-10-03
Found 5159 reviews