Salesforce Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Salesforce Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Fantastic people culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work life balance, awesome people culture

    Cons

    engineering culture can be a bit lacking. Technology is not the best in the core teams

    Salesforce2019-08-23
  2. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Culture Good Perks Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Slowness Politics and Middle Management Lack of stock refreshers.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of strong performers.

    Salesforce2019-08-14
  3. "Great Experience - Interesting work, awesome people, and beautiful city"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work, very smart people, and they treat their employees very well. You get 7 days of VTO(Volunteer Time Off). Salesforce truly gives back to the community!

    Cons

    As an employee, you have the choice to take it east or be highly self-driven and take on more responsibility. For some, this may not be resonate with their personal values.

    Advice to Management

    You treat your employees extremely well! I can tell that a lot of effort and thought goes into everything the company does. Loved my experience!

    Salesforce2019-08-13
  4. "One of my best summers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesforce really knows how to work with interns. Employees are helpful and really care about your intern project. There's tons of stuff to do (in the HQ at San Francisco). In addition, there are multiple intern events throughout the summer that are great.

    Cons

    This is true for every large company, but getting work done takes some time. This is mainly because of the many hoops you have to go through. I had to wait 2 weeks to get proper access to work on my project.

    Salesforce2019-08-11
  5. "internship experience at Salesforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    -it is full of fun, they have great intern events -great projects to work - matched with my area of expertise - great salary and benefits - open culture

    Cons

    - at Day 1 we had a long time slot for "not that much important stuff" and most important things were introduced in a short time slot.

    Salesforce2019-08-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best job I’ve ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Life / work balance, remote options, benefits.

    Cons

    Huge, sometimes opaque organization. Lots of mandatory training.

    Salesforce2019-08-02
  7. "Great place to intern wit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    The futureforce program really makes me feel the super cool company culture. They plan events for us basically every week and there are so many great talks delivered by salesforce leadership during the internship. Everyone here is so friendly! They never say no to any questions I have. My team gives huge support during the summer and I enjoy working with them a lot! Working at Salesforce also has the right amount...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a big company, as imagined, they have a huge codebase to work with and it's hard for a student who just jumps out of school and never works with a big architecture program.

    Advice to Management

    Schedule meeting with your manager and your scrum master(if you are in the scrum team) every week. It really helps me a lot talk to them. Not only just about the internship but also career problems you may have. Attend as many events as you can, get to know other interns, get to know people from other teams. I met a lot of great people here! Last but not least: Trust yourself! You are here for reasons.

    Salesforce2019-08-01
  8. "Overall Great. Really Depends on the team though."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome work life balance - Futureforce intern program is extremely good. - I was the only intern on my team, so I basically acted as an independent contributor instead of being another intern working on another separate project. My manager had weekly one-on-ones with me and made sure the entire process was transparent in terms of how I was doing and what was expected. Team environment was also extremely chill.

    Cons

    - Recruitment needs work. Multiple people had a lot of issues during the recruitment process including late scheduling of interviews, giving and then rescinding offers - Work can get kinda slow (growth really depends on you)

    Salesforce2019-08-13
  9. "Great First-Time Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer(Internship) in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is approachable There's no such thing as a dumb question The work environment is clean and inviting The work for the interns was a great learning experience

    Cons

    Lots of meetings to abide with AGILE methodology Lots of initial setup that had to be rushed for the interns

    Salesforce2019-07-27
  10. "Great Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great Pay, Great Benefits, Great Location, Interns get real work, people really care about their jobs

    Cons

    Intern program young, not a lot of interaction at hubs

    Salesforce2019-07-25
Found 243 reviews