Salesforce "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Salesforce Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "poor work life balance during recruiting season(in 258 reviews)

  • "There is no cons for working here(in 115 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Smooth onboarding, Awesome company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Product guides the direction. This may sound like a given but most last tech companies, Engineering leads drive and PM support. - Benefits are great and help me find a good work/life balance - Going from a great company to Salesforce, working for a company that cares is so important to me. I get that so many times over here.

    Cons

    - In San Francisco. Not really a con, but I live in South Bay. Commute is long. Luckily they are WFH friendly.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the perks, benefits, and comp. All of those really make me proud to brag to friends, family, former colleagues. Keep me a happy worker.

    Salesforce2019-12-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, bad University Team Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - University Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -amazing benefits -work life balance -great people -

    Cons

    -leadership (director and above) is toxic -running rotating door due to poor leadership -poor work life balance during recruiting season

    Advice to Management

    -spend more time caring about your people and the value they provide

    Salesforce2019-12-04
  3. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineer(Internship) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Salesforce for less than a year

    Pros

    I really felt welcomed and supported by my coworkers and managers, the work-life balance was great and the pay and location as good as you can ask for.

    Cons

    Because it's such a big company with such a big codebase, the work was slow and a lot of testing had to be done at every step of the process.

    Salesforce2019-12-06
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company values and philanthropy.

    Cons

    Tough work life balance to maintain

    Salesforce2019-12-05
  5. "Amazing Company - Wonderful People - Incredible Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Work/Life Balance -Resources -Platforms -Flexibility in role responsibilities (Could be a negative if you like rigid structure)

    Cons

    - (Flexibility if you're not looking to drive your own path).

    Salesforce2019-11-19
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Great pay, well-rounded workforce (not as competitive as google/stripe/fb), work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Director of Sales and Marketing in San Francisco, CA

    I worked at Salesforce

    Pros

    Work life balance, volunteer time off

    Cons

    Poor middle management, managers need to be trained, sorely lacks diversity although posters show otherwise. Sadly another tech company run by white and Indian men and white women.

    Advice to Management

    Management has no mandatory training

    Salesforce2019-11-13
  7. "Amazing experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance, great benefits, flexible hours, work from home

    Cons

    A bit sales-heavy when you're new to that world

    Salesforce2019-11-13
  8. "Most Innovative Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company with long term vision and strategy. 1-1-1 philanthropic model to help communities gives the employees a fulfilling experience. Working with super smart people always making right decisions to give customers a whole new experience. Great place to work with work life balance.

    Cons

    Long hours but rewarding experience.

    Salesforce2019-11-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "popularity contest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits and the culture works for most people work life balance is very fair and reasonable the base salary is not reasonable, however if you're exceeding quota you can make good money you are given all the resources to be successful lots of training

    Cons

    you will only get promoted if you go to happy hour and brown nose management it doesn't matter if you're a top performer and exceed your quota every month cut throat, if you aren't performing you will get put on a performance plan, regardless of a bad territory

    Advice to Management

    help those trying to move up

    Salesforce2019-11-18
  10. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMTS Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesforce full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked here for 3+ years. Great culture, benefits, technology and work life balance. I have previously worked at couple other top places to work but nothing like Salesforce.

    Cons

    Complexity due to lot of acquisitions.

    Salesforce2019-11-08
Found 676 reviews