Salesfusion Reviews | Glassdoor

Salesfusion Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Salesfusion CEO Logan Henderson
Logan Henderson
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Un-Realistic Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Salesfusion full-time

    Pros

    Trendy office. Young culture. Free snacks, beer, etc.

    Cons

    Extremely poor management. Constantly fire and hire new people expecting to have different results. Executives feel they have a better product than they actually do. Can not compete with other major brands that can offer lower pricing. In sales, be prepared to make 1500 calls a month, build a decent pipeline, then be fired due to "poor performance". They let go of talented individuals due to their own internal issues.

    Advice to Management

    Be more realistic. Micro management and requiring un-realistic metrics for new hires is not a good way to make employees happy.

    Salesfusion2017-05-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great office, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salesfusion full-time

    Pros

    - Fun office space - Interesting problems to solve

    Cons

    - Doesn't seem like Salesfusion is doing too well. - Doesn't feel like you're helping the species in any way, maybe even hurting it.

    Salesfusion2017-03-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesfusion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salesfusion is a great place to work. I am happy to say that I actually enjoy coming into work each day. Casual dress code, unlimited pto, catered lunches on Thursdays, beer, snacks and ping pong in the break room are a few of the many perks that make Salesfusion such an enjoyable place to work. An open work environment encourages collaboration and quarterly company sponsored events such as field day and our Top Golf...

    Show More

    Cons

    No 401K matching, but a stock option plan is provided

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the all-hands monthly meetings which provide great updates about the direction of the company.

    Salesfusion2016-11-17
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excited about the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesfusion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    2016 has involved a lot of change for Salesfusion .. we rolled out a new UI, brought on a new VP of Sales and VP of Product, re-org'ed our team, and added a managed services offering to our solution! All of these improvements have me so excited to be an employee and it's so clear from the inside that we are headed in the right direction. I love wearing whatever I want to work, having a flexible schedule, stock options,...

    Show More

    Cons

    We have an open office environment, so it can be hard to concentrate at times. We all get wireless JBL headphones though which definitely helps. Because we are a smaller company things are constantly changing, working here has taught me to go with the flow a lot more and keep an open mind. Our building doesn't allow pets in the office, we tried to bring one in and the security guard stopped us lol.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being forthcoming with information and transparent. The monthly all-hands meetings are great and very informative!

    Salesfusion2016-11-15
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Terrible leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Salesfusion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I honestly can't think of any.

    Cons

    1) the staff is primarily 20-somethings who have no idea what the hell they're doing. 2) I saw 50% of the staff cycle out within a year. 3) The leadership sucks. My direct boss couldn't be bothered to invest in me, my work or even care about my contribution. Extremely demoralizing. 4) I was treated like an outsider. I hated going into the office. My team was actually mean to me and my boss let it happen. 5) the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Build a real product that's not a piece of crap. Do real marketing. Stop burning through purchased lists to generate "leads." You have no brand recognition. Figure it out. Treat your employees like they are valued. You're creating a terrible reputation with all of the employees you burn through. I hate this company and have nothing kind to say about anyone that works there or your "marketing automation" technology.

    Salesfusion2016-11-04
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesfusion for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for - startup culture with big company benefits. Leadership is supportive, transparent, and has a successful track record with a healthy mix of experience and ambition - very accessible to employees and customers alike. Product is stronger than competition in our segment of the market; roadmap pointed in right direction. Customer Support is exceptional - it's clear that everyone cares about...

    Show More

    Cons

    Tough market - main competitors are much larger public companies with huge sales & marketing teams, budgets, and better brand awareness. This often works to our advantage just as often, though. The product, internal teams, and processes are always evolving, in an effort to continually improve them - not really a Con and typical of a growing tech company, but something to be aware of if you don't like change.

    Advice to Management

    Stay focused on creating a strong company culture and investing in the product. The transparency and frequency of feedback gathering helps us feel like we're shaping things together.

    Salesfusion2016-08-09
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Start-up for sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Salesfusion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is Unlimited vacation. Free lunch Fridays. Work from home. Good people to work with. Competitive salary. Good benefits and location.

    Cons

    No company direction. They don't know where they fit in the market. Massive layoff in July 2016. Losing money. Backed by VC for now.

    Advice to Management

    Figure out a plan and stick to it.

    Salesfusion2016-08-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "BDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Salesfusion full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and competitive salary

    Cons

    Massive lay off July 2016 happened.. Probably won't hire for a while

    Advice to Management

    Na

    Salesfusion2016-07-01
  9. "Doing Great Things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesfusion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open and inclusive environment; Chance to try new things

    Cons

    Since it is open environment it can be noisy and hard to find meeting space.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be open with employees and reward hard work.

    Salesfusion2016-03-30
  10. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salesfusion

    Pros

    Great place to work! Company culture is outstanding. Very energetic and positive environment. All employees are super friendly and willing to help.

    Cons

    A place for hard workers who are passionate about their work. Not a con, but if you're not willing to work hard this is not a place for you.

    Salesfusion2016-01-12
Found 43 reviews