Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust Reviews

Updated 11 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust CEO Raj Jain (no image)
Raj Jain
0 Ratings
  1. "SRFT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust full-time

    Pros

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust (SRFT) is currently in an enviable position as one of the most digitally mature Trusts in England as measured by the NHS England Digital Maturity Index and has recently been chosen as a Centre for Global Digital Exemplar (GDE). The GDEs will trail blaze new ways of using digital technology to drive radical improvements in the care of patients. The Trust is leading the way with... regards to health informatics and its pioneering use of the Electronic Patient Record (EPR) and the IM&T department is right at the heart of this, recently being named ehi Digital Trust of the Year 2016. Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust is a ground breaking Teaching Hospital and is consistently rated as one of the best places to work in the NHS. The Trust is rated as Outstanding by the CQC and is one of the first integrated providers of hospital, community and primary care services, providing local services to the City of Salford and specialist services to Greater Manchester and beyond. The Trust is the leading Major Trauma Centre for Greater Manchester, the host of the Greater Manchester Neuroscience Centre, one of only two designated Intestinal Failure Units in the UK and one of the largest Dermatology Centres in Europe.

    Show More

    Cons

    Increasing work pressures with staff shortage whilst getting the same pay.

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2017-08-08
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Nurse in Salford, North West England, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

    Pros

    NHS Benefits, well organised, good training and induction scheme

    Cons

    Depends on the ward manager. Heavy workload

    Advice to Management

    Extra nurses needed

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2017-06-19
  3. "Intravenous thearapy Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pension scheme with secure employment. Training opportunities and regular updates when mandatory courses are due.

    Cons

    Large staff turnover on both medical and surgical wards. Culture of nursing has changed in recent years. Can cause breakdown in communication between staff at times.

    Advice to Management

    Work needs to be done on staff retention. Communication could be better for staff and patients. Electronic patient record is great if people have time to read it.

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2017-05-21
  4. "Best Job I have ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSW 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - good leadership -team work - good atmosphere -supported

    Cons

    -professional development limited - NHS cutbacks

    Advice to Management

    support your staff within to progress in careers- I left to attend university

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2017-03-29
  5. "Weak Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

    Pros

    Good working environment and facilities. As a middle Manager of 10 staff I was given autonomy to make changes and remove 'dead wood' as highlighted during my interview which was needed.

    Cons

    When it came to removing said 'dead wood' who refused to do their job as per JD's senior Management bottled it once Unison piped up.

    Advice to Management

    Grow a pair

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2016-11-06
  6. "Love working at Salford NHS Trust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Nurse in Ashton-under-Lyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

    Pros

    I am really happy working here!

    Cons

    None to mention Im happy with the TRUST

    Advice to Management

    Doing a good job.

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2016-10-21
  7. "Admin Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

    Pros

    Very busy, and a lovely friendly place to work.

    Cons

    Bullying policies need to be looked at

    Advice to Management

    sort out your bullying

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2016-08-10
  8. "Office Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust

    Pros

    - Good wage with increase per year and review. - good staff most are friendly and are long term employed - Secure Job and good place to gain experience -Regular training to update knowledge - take time away and be back (gap year)

    Cons

    - It is easy to get comfortable and bored - In my department management did not always understand the reality of the job. so give unrealistic target to experienced staff. - my department is like a big office everyone know each other and gossip spend

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2016-05-13
  9. "Medical Photographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Photographer in Mossley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great holidays and pension good staff

    Cons

    very small department not much career progression not much encouragement to grow as a colleague

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2016-03-22
  10. "Domestic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Domestic Assistant in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent great people team work

    Cons

    None at all all is great

    Salford Royal NHS Foundation Trust2015-11-26
Found 20 reviews